Mass Cultural Council Fellows

Every two years, the Massachusetts Cultural Council awards grants to some of the most talented writers and poets working in the Commonwealth. The fellows reading at Porter Square include:

Colleen Coyne

Cynthia Gunadi

Thomas McNeely

Rosalind Pace

Cozies at the Cafe

Join us for another round of microfiction from cozy mystery authors, featuring

Clea Simon, As Dark As My Fur

Marian Stanley, The Immaculate

Sheila Connelly, Cruel Winter

Kate Flora, A Good Man with a Dog

Barbara Ross, Iced Under

Carolyn Wilkins, Mojo for Murder

Edith Maxwell, Murder Most Fowl

Nancy Drew Anthology

Since her 1930 appearance in The Secret of the Old Clock, amateur sleuth Nancy Drew has inspired generations of girls with her moxie, intelligence, determination, and independence. The Nancy Drew Anthology celebrates this female icon and role model who after nearly 90 years is as popular as ever.

Contributors Kathleen Aguero, Jessica Purdy, Ellen Cohen, Kristina England, and Sarah Nichols share their stories of the classic teenage detective.

Nancy Drew Anthology: Writing & Art Featuring Everybody's Favorite Female Sleuth Cover Image
ISBN: 9780997797213
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Silver Birch Press - October 1st, 2016

The Roundtable at Porter Square Books

This month's roundtable features a panel of literary journal editors:

  • Jennifer Barber (Salamander)
  • Mark Polanzak (draft)
  • Christina Thompson (Harvard Review)
  • Sven Birkerts (AGNI)
  • Greg Harris (Pangyrus)
  • Christopher Boucher (Post Road)

Indies First Day

Start your holiday shopping at a local business, with Cambridge-area authors appearing as guest booksellers all day.

The local authors joining us will be:

Josh Funk: 10-12

Susan Maycock: 11-1

Camille DeAngelis: 12-3

Val Wang: 3-5

Chris Boucher: 4-6

Molly Antopol 


The Roundtable at Porter Square Books

Join us for the latest installment in our monthly literary magazine roundtable. This month's reading is organized by Agni, and features Danielle Legros George, Kirun Kapur, and Steve Yarborough.


Subscribe to RSS - Panel