April

And I Darken

Staff Pick Logo
And I Darken Cover Image
$8.79
ISBN: 9780553522341
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - May 30th, 2017

And I Darken is a historical reimagining of a female Vlad the Impaler trying to protect herself and her younger brother in a hostile foreign land rich with political intrigue and court drama. Lada is a complex, morally gray anti-heroine who fiercely fights for herself and her family and often turns to violence to suit her purposes. This is a dark, gritty and compelling book that will enthrall you and draw you into its world completely. Richly realized, this one is good for fans of Three Dark Crowns and Game of Thrones.

April


Genuine Fraud

Staff Pick Logo
Genuine Fraud Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780385744775
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Delacorte Press - September 5th, 2017

Genuine Fraud is the YA psychological thriller we've all been waiting for. It is dark, twisty and impossible to predict and you'll want to pick it back up again as soon as you finish. Jule West-William is a chameleon, a fighter and a fraud- or is she? You be the judge. This book is a rich and compelling character study of a morally ambiguous anti-heroine combined with a taut thriller.

April


Outlander

Staff Pick Logo
Outlander Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780440212560
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dell Publishing Company - June 2nd, 1992

If you haven't read it or you've seen the show but haven't read the books- this is your time to pick it up. It's full of rugged Scottish charm, whirlwind romance, heartache, page turning adventure and well developed characters. You will fall in love with Claire, Jamie and the Scottish highlands, and you'll think of them every time you put it down. Truly a modern classic for a reason and one every book lover should pick up.


Caraval

Staff Pick Logo
Caraval Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250095251
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Flatiron Books - January 31st, 2017

Caraval is pure magic. Loved The Night Circus? You will fall in love with this book from the first page. I picked it up and couldn't put it down. The magic is dark, mysterious, and you never know what to expect. This book will enchant you, delight you, captivate you and keep you guessing. For any fans of magic, especially dark magic, this is the book for you.

April


Subscribe to RSS - April