Fiction

American Panda

Staff Pick Logo
American Panda Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9781481499101
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon Pulse - February 6th, 2018

Mei's all set to fulfill her parents' plan: she's a freshman at MIT on the path to becoming a doctor and marrying the perfect Taiwanese Ivy Leaguer. The only problem? She hates germs, is bored by biology class, and has a crush on her decidedly not Taiwanese classmate. When Mei reconnects with her estranged brother Xing, she must decide whether all the secrets are worth it. This smart, funny YA debut is for fans of Sarah Dessen or Jennifer Smith.

Rebecca


Meet Cute

Staff Pick Logo
Meet Cute Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9781328759870
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin - January 2nd, 2018

Meet Cute is a YA short story anthology celebrating the best part of any good rom-com- the meet cute. The fourteen stories within are diverse, romantic, funny, and heartbreaking, featuring many of today's most popular YA authors. This is the perfect read to get you in that Valentine's Day spirit.

April


Salvation of a Saint

Staff Pick Logo
Salvation of a Saint Cover Image
$13.59
ISBN: 9781250036278
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Minotaur Books - September 9th, 2014

Looking for a cerebral mystery that's more of a how-dunnit than who-dunnit? Look no further than Keigo Higashino, one of Japan's bestselling crime novelists. Yoshitawa, a man about to leave his wife for another woman, turns up poisoned. But his wife--one of the only logical suspects--was hundreds of miles away at the time! Enter physics professor Yukawa, a genius with a penchant for solving "unsolvable" cases...

Rebecca


Belladonna

Staff Pick Logo
Belladonna Cover Image
By Dasa Drndic, Celia Hawkesworth (Translator)
$15.96
ISBN: 9780811227216
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: New Directions Publishing Corporation - October 31st, 2017

What will books written about this time in history be like? If they are brilliantly erudite about complicity and politics, growing old and mortality, how we remember and forget history, and the quiet moments that stretch into our lives like cracks in glass, they’ll be like Belladonna. Drndic’s novel is thoughtful, funny, and profound. A must-read for fans of translation and anyone looking for a different perspective on our troubling times.

Josh


The Education of Margot Sanchez

Staff Pick Logo
The Education of Margot Sanchez Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481472111
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - February 21st, 2017

After a round of overspending on the parental credit card, Margot has to spend the summer working in her dad's Bronx supermarket, a different world from the fancy private school where she always feels like an outsider.

Sarah


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Fiction