Young Adult

DEVOTED

Staff Pick Logo
Devoted Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781596439115
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Roaring Brook Press - June 2nd, 2015

Rachel is a teenager brought up in highly religious community modeled on the Quiverfull movement who begins to question her faith when she starts dreaming of life beyond the prospect of submissive motherhood. This contemporary novel is quiet, contemplative, and so satisfying.

Rebecca

 


IN A WORLD JUST RIGHT

Staff Pick Logo
In a World Just Right Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781481416603
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - April 28th, 2015

Jonathan has the ability to create parallel worlds, in which he is everything except the lonely outsider he is in reality. But when he accidentally confuses one of his parallel dimensions with the real world, all his worlds start to collapse. A sci-fi tour-de-force with a heart-wrenching protagonist, meticulous world building, and a twist that will knock you over.

Mackenzie

 


Between Shades of Gray

Staff Pick Logo
Between Shades of Gray Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780142420591
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Speak - April 3rd, 2012

Fifteen-year-old Lina lives an ordinary life in Lithuania until Soviet soldiers pack her family onto a train and send them to a work camp in Siberia. There Lina must fight to survive while maintaining hope that her father may still be alive, and they will one day be reunited. A nuanced look at one of the lesser-known atrocities of World War II. For fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity.

Rebecca

 


ROLLER GIRL

Staff Pick Logo
Roller Girl Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780803740167
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Books - March 10th, 2015

Twelve-year-old Astrid has a new passion: Roller Derby! From the first moment she lays eyes on the fierce, vibrant women of the roller derby she knows she has to be one of them. Trouble is, she can't skate, she can't hit, and her best friend has totally ditched her for dance camp. She needs to get tougher, stronger, and fearless!

Alexander

 


FALLOUT (LOIS LANE)

Staff Pick Logo
Fallout (Lois Lane) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781630790059
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Switch Press - May 1st, 2015

Lois Lane can’t stand by when she sees potentially supernatural bullying in her new high school. With the help of her mysterious internet friend, SmallvilleGuy, and her new snazzy new reporting job, she is determined to uncover what’s really going on. This is an fantastic new take on one of DC Comics’ most enduring characters!

Shana

 


GAME OF LOVE AND DEATH

Staff Pick Logo
The Game of Love and Death Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780545668347
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - April 28th, 2015

Henry and Flora, two young people in Depression-era Seattle, become unknowing players in a centuries-long game between Love and Death. Will their love win out, or will this game end the way all the others have throughout history? A heart-breaking examination of what it means to love and what it means to live, and how the two become intertwined. Nontraditional and innovative and sensory and evocative.

Mackenzie

 


Ms Marvel Volume 1: No Normal

Staff Pick Logo
No Normal (Ms. Marvel Graphic Novels #1) Cover Image
By Marvel Comics (Text by (Art/Photo Books))
$15.99
ISBN: 9780785190219
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Marvel Comics - October 28th, 2014

Kamala Khan is a teenager living in New Jersey that suddenly gains superpowers. She has to learn to balance being a superhero with family, religion, and high school. A great story about identity and coming of age!

Shana

 


Nimona

Staff Pick Logo
Nimona Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062278227
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Teen - May 12th, 2015

Nimona is a shapeshifting monster thrilled to find work as her favorite evil mastermind's henchman. But even being an evil henchman isn't as simple as it sounds: Lord Blackheart is opposing an oppressive government, the noble Sir Goldenloin is kind of a stooge, and the two share a more complicated personal history than just hero and villain. And if the evil mastermind isn't all that evil, and the hero isn't particularly heroic, what does that mean for monsters?

Alexander

 


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Young Adult