Fantasy

Wild Beauty

Staff Pick Logo
Wild Beauty Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9781250124555
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - October 3rd, 2017

McLemore has been longlisted for the National Book Award, and her latest does not disappoint. The Nomeolvides women have tended the lush estate La Pradera for almost a century, but have also hidden a tragic legacy: if they fall in love too deeply, their lovers vanish. But when a mysterious boy appears in the gardens, the sisters unearth secrets that lead them to question everything they know about La Pradera, and their own family. Haunting and beautifully written.

Rebecca


And I Darken

Staff Pick Logo
And I Darken Cover Image
$8.79
ISBN: 9780553522341
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - May 30th, 2017

And I Darken is a historical reimagining of a female Vlad the Impaler trying to protect herself and her younger brother in a hostile foreign land rich with political intrigue and court drama. Lada is a complex, morally gray anti-heroine who fiercely fights for herself and her family and often turns to violence to suit her purposes. This is a dark, gritty and compelling book that will enthrall you and draw you into its world completely. Richly realized, this one is good for fans of Three Dark Crowns and Game of Thrones.

April


The Dragon With a Chocolate Heart

Staff Pick Logo
The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781681193434
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books - May 30th, 2017

When Aventurine is trapped in a puny human body by an enchanted cup of hot chocolate, she knows she must do all it takes to regain her true dragon form. But what will she do about her weakness for chocolate...and the humans that make it? A completely charming adventure and a feisty heroine.


Beren and Luthien

Staff Pick Logo
Beren and Luthien Cover Image
By J. R. R. Tolkien, Christopher Tolkien (Editor), Alan Lee (Illustrator)
$30.00
ISBN: 9781328791825
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin - June 1st, 2017

After emerging from the horror of the First World War, J.R.R. Tolkien gave us a world of hobbits, elves, and wizards; feasts and adventures. However, this is Tolkien's most personal story, so much so that the names of Beren and Luthien are engraved on the tombstone he shares with his wife.


Caraval

Staff Pick Logo
Caraval Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250095251
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Flatiron Books - January 31st, 2017

Caraval is pure magic. Loved The Night Circus? You will fall in love with this book from the first page. I picked it up and couldn't put it down. The magic is dark, mysterious, and you never know what to expect. This book will enchant you, delight you, captivate you and keep you guessing. For any fans of magic, especially dark magic, this is the book for you.

April


The Winner’s Curse

Staff Pick Logo
The Winner's Curse Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250056979
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Square Fish - March 3rd, 2015

Pay no attention to the awful cover, because this book kicks off one of the best fantasy trilogies of the last few years. Kestrel's people conquered and colonized Arin's country. But when Kestrel makes an impulsive decision binding Arin to her, the two must decide between their growing loyalties to each other and their loyalties to their countries, which are gearing up for war. A gripping political story of empire set in a richly drawn fantasy world.

Rebecca


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Fantasy