2017 Holiday Gift Guide: Children's 12 and Up.

Here are our recommendations for readers ages 12 and up.

Staff Pick Logo
Girls Made of Snow and Glass Cover Image
$15.19
ISBN: 9781250077738
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - September 5th, 2017

This gorgeous feminist reimagining of Snow White feels as familiar as hot chocolate in front of a crackling fire and as fresh as a winter day.


All the Wind in the World Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781616206666
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - October 10th, 2017

Epic western, futuristic survival story, and magical romance... Mabry manages to spin all of these together into a riveting tale.


Staff Pick Logo
Spinning Cover Image
By Tillie Walden, Tillie Walden (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626729407
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: First Second - September 12th, 2017

A stunning graphic memoir of skating, purpose, and identity.


I'll Give You the Sun Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142425763
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Speak - October 27th, 2015

The story of a young boy struggling to come to terms with his homosexuality and his twin sister struggling to find where she belongs while they search for their common ground.


Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781442408937
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - April 1st, 2014

Some people simply know that they are gay, for some it isn’t so obvious. A story of how friendship can help us find ourselves, even when nothing is clear.


Staff Pick Logo
Ramona Blue Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062418357
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 9th, 2017

Ever since Hurricane Katrina, it's been Ramona and her family against the world--but what happens when she dreams bigger? A nuanced exploration of poverty, sexuality, and joy.


When Dimple Met Rishi Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481478687
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Simon Pulse - May 30th, 2017

When Dimple and Rishi’s parents try to set them up through a summer technology camp, what starts as antagonism grows into one of the cutest YA romances of the year.


Eliza and Her Monsters Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062290137
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Greenwillow Books - May 30th, 2017

Perfect for fans of Fangirl, Eliza is a popular webcomic writer who struggles with social anxiety, but when she develops a life offline she has to learn to balance her identities.


13 Minutes: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250123855
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Flatiron Books - October 3rd, 2017

A twisty, gripping YA psychological thriller that starts when teenager Natasha finds herself in a freezing river with no memory of how she got there.


The Reader (Sea of Ink and Gold #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780147518057
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Speak - September 5th, 2017

In a world without books, Sefia lives on the run with a mysterious object her parents died protecting- this one is fast paced and inventive, setting up a strong series.


Staff Pick Logo
Illuminae (The Illuminae Files #1) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780553499148
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - April 25th, 2017

An unconventionally written, fast paced sci-fi thriller that will keep you flipping pages late into the night, setting up one of the best current YA series.


Giant Days, Volume 1 Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781608867899
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Boom Box - December 1st, 2015

The story of three best friends navigating their first year of college is a slice of life story that any teenage or college aged girl will relate to.


Paper Girls, Volume 1 Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781632156747
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Image Comics - April 5th, 2016

When a group of 1980s paper girls find themselves enmeshed in a mystery involving time travel and aliens they must race against the clock to save their city and their friends.


Little & Lion Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316349000
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 8th, 2017

Suzette is finally home from school but her stepbrother has been diagnosed with bipolar disorder--and they're in love with the same girl.


Want Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781481489225
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Simon Pulse - June 13th, 2017

A teen goes undercover among the elites in near-future Taiwan.


Deacon Locke Went to Prom Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062422521
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 9th, 2017

Brian Katcher Deacon has found the perfect prom date: his grandmother -- which is great until he unexpectedly falls in love.


Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062270986
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: HarperTeen - August 30th, 2016

A preacher's daughter tries to hide her sexuality to make life easier in a new town, but ends up falling in love.


You Don't Know Me but I Know You Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062494191
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: HarperTeen - August 29th, 2017

When Audrey gets pregnant, she goes looking for the mother who gave her up for adoption 17 years earlier. 16+


How to Make a Wish Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544815193
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - May 2nd, 2017

Grace has been taking care of her unpredictable mother for years, but an unexpected encounter with a new friend helps her begin to dream again.


We Are Okay Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525425892
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - February 14th, 2017

The snow is falling as Marin confronts her past in this poetically crafted meditation on grief.