Aurorarama

Staff Pick Badge
Aurorarama: A Novel (The Mysteries of New Venice) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781612191317
Availability: Hard to Find--Contact us for More Info
Published: Melville House - May 1st, 2012

By far, this is the best book of Sci Fi/Fantasy I've read in a while. Set above the arctic circle in the beautifully rendered city of New Venice, Aurorama is an adventure filled with political intrigue, romance, magic, and revolution. Strange drugs, weird music, Arctic Kangaroos, mystical Siamese twins, and Tesla coils, this beautifully written book will be a great read for fans of Dr. Who and The Night Circus. Did I mention the beauty? There are moments of prose in this book as beautiful as anything else being written now; as stunning as the aurora always hanging in the north above the action and adventure.

Josh