My Once and Future Duke: The Wagers of Sin (Paperback)

My Once and Future Duke: The Wagers of Sin Cover Image
$7.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Oct 16 1:01am
(ROMANCE)

Description


What happens at the infamous Vega Club . . .

Sophie Campbell is determined to be mistress of her own fate. Surviving on her skill at cards, she never risks what she can’t afford to lose. Yet when the Duke of Ware proposes a scandalous wager that’s too extravagant to refuse, she can’t resist. If she wins, she’ll get five thousand pounds, enough to secure her independence forever.

Stays at the Vega Club . . .

Jack Lindeville, Duke of Ware, tells himself he’s at the Vega Club merely to save his reckless brother from losing everything, but he knows it’s a lie. He can’t keep his eyes off Sophie, and to get her he breaks his ironclad rule against gambling. If he wins, he wants her—for a week.

Until now.

A week with Jack could ruin what’s left of Sophie’s reputation. It might even cost her her heart. But when it comes to love, all bets are off . . .

About the Author


Caroline Linden knew from an early age she was a reader, not a writer. She earned a math degree from Harvard University and wrote computer code before turning to fiction. Her books have won the Daphne du Maurier Award, the NJRW Golden Leaf Award, and RWA’s RITA® Award, and have been translated into seventeen languages around the world.

She lives in New England with her family. Find her online at www.CarolineLinden.com.

Praise For…


“An emotional, intense romance between two unlikely partners.” 
Washington Post

“Romance readers will not be gambling at all in choosing RITA Award–winning Linden’s latest as she once again delivers another impeccably executed, witty, and sensual Regency historical. For fans of Eloisa James and Tessa Dare.”
Booklist (starred review)

“Tempestuous, funny, and sweet.”
Publishers Weekly

“The beauty of the romance lies…in the telling of the story…Regency romance fans will enjoy the unmistakable air of intensity and wistfulness.”
Kirkus


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062672926
ISBN-10: 0062672924
Publisher: Avon
Publication Date: February 27th, 2018
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: The Wagers of Sin