Starfell #1: Willow Moss & the Lost Day (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Starfell #1: Willow Moss & the Lost Day Cover Image
$16.99
Available at Warehouse

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Starfell series.

Staff Reviews


 

A fun jaunt about a young witch who is continuously underestimated and saves the day (quite literally). Great for a smile and giving your mind a rest for a bit from…everything. Contains combustible, cat-like monsters who live under beds.

Stacey

— From Starfell 1 Willow Moss and the Lost Day

Description


The ordinary becomes extraordinary in this sparkling first book in the Starfell series, a modern classic perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The Land of Stories.

Willow Moss’s small magic has always seemed unremarkable. But when the most feared witch in the land of Starfell appears on the Moss family’s doorstep looking for help, it’s not Willow’s talented sisters she seeks, it’s Willow. Because Willow is a finder of lost things—and Moreg Vaine says that last Tuesday has gone missing.

Willow and Moreg set out on a perilous journey across the wilds of Starfell, looking for what they’ve lost. If they don’t discover what happened to the missing day, the repercussions could be devastating for the entire kingdom.

Can Willow find the day, to save the day?

About the Author


Dominique Valente lives in the Sussex, England, countryside with her husband and their English bulldog, Fudge. She writes bestselling fiction under her pseudonym, Lily Graham, and is a former journalist.

Praise For…


"With whimsy, humor, danger, and surprising twists, Valente’s new series will be a surefire hit, leaving readers clamoring for the next in the series ."
— School Library Journal

“Valente’s cozy worldbuilding and familiar characterizations make for a sweet, comfortable read. What a difference a day makes in this intriguing fantasy.”
Kirkus Reviews

"Readers will inhale this cozy, clever fairy tale and long for more of Willow's enchanted world."
Booklist

"Valente’s witty, glowing prose infuses the tale with both intrigue and warmth."
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

"This unique fantasy is a fabulous journey of self-confidence, adventure, and magic. Highly recommend for fans of Ronald Dahl and Shel Silverstein."
— YA Books Central


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062879400
ISBN-10: 0062879405
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: January 28th, 2020
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Starfell