Time Bomb (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Time Bomb By Joelle Charbonneau Cover Image
List Price: $15.99
Our Price: $12.79
(Save: $3.20 20%)
On Our Shelves Now
Cambridge Edition
3 on hand, as of May 30 3:21pm
(995 STAFF PICKS)
Boston Edition
2 on hand, as of May 30 3:21pm
(995 STAFF PICKS)

Staff Reviews


A very topical YA thriller, Time Bomb tells the story of 6 students who are in their high school when a series of bombs go off. It gives an amazing insight into six very different and complex characters, and will keep you guessing the whole way through. Not necessarily a light read, but definitely an impactful one.

- Halle

— From Time Bomb (Staff Pick)

Description


Seven students trapped in their school after a bomb goes off must fight to survive while also discovering who among them is the bomber in this “keenly crafted thriller” (Kirkus Reviews) from the author of the New York Times best-selling Testing Trilogy. Perfect for fans of This Is Where It Ends.

A congressman’s daughter sick of her cookie-cutter image. A star quarterback with something to hide. A guy who’s tired of the star quarterback ignoring his calls. A clarinet player who’s done trying to fit in—or trying at all. An orphaned rebel who wants to teach someone a lesson. A guy who wants people to see him, not his religion.

Diana, Frankie, Tad, Cas, Z, and Rashid couldn’t be more different, but today, they’ve all found a reason to come to school a week before the semester starts. Before the morning’s over, they’ll all be trapped in a building that’s been rocked by a bombing. When they hear on the radio that someone inside is the bomber, and planning to set off more explosions, they’ll also be looking to one another for answers. 

Told from multiple perspectives, Time Bomb is an emotional thriller that will keep readers guessing about who the bomber could be—and what motivated such drastic action.

About the Author


Joelle Charbonneau has performed in opera and musical-theater productions across Chicagoland. She is the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Testing trilogy and the bestselling Dividing Eden series, as well as two adult mystery series and several other books for young adult readers. Her YA books have appeared on the Indie Next List, YALSA’s Top Ten Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Adult Readers, and state reading lists across the country. Joelle lives in the Chicago area with her husband and son. www.joellecharbonneau.com

Praise For…


"A keenly crafted thriller."-Kirkus review   "Featuring multiple perspectives, this riveting thriller explores the power of prejudice and assumptions through the lens of school violence."-School Library Journal   "A powerful page-turner that doesn’t let up until its explosive finale."-Publishers Weekly   "A thriller with a human heart that will have readers holding their breath."--Booklist



Product Details
ISBN: 9780358108054
ISBN-10: 0358108055
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: February 4th, 2020
Pages: 352
Language: English