The Enchanted Files: Diary of a Mad Brownie (Hardcover)

The Enchanted Files: Diary of a Mad Brownie Cover Image
Hard to Find--Contact us for More Info


Introducing The Enchanted Files Told in diary entries and more, it's a new magical, modern-day comedy series by the master of funny fantasy and bestselling author of My Teacher is an Alien: Bruce Coville

In the first hilarious Enchanted Files, Angus is a brownie. No, not the kind you eat He's a tiny magical creature that loves to do chores. Angus has just inherited a new human girl, Alex. To say that Alex is messy would be an understatement. She's a total hurricane-like disaster and she likes it that way, thankyouverymuch Living with each other isn t easy but Angus and Alex soon learn there is a curse that binds them. What's worse, it threatens Alex's family Working together, Angus and Alex will set out to break the curse . . . without killing each other first . . . hopefully.
This laugh-out-loud adventure, full of humor and heart, is ideal for fans of Escape From Mr. Lemoncello's Library or Chris Grabenstein.
Also availabe in paperback asCursed.
* "Smart, amusing, and a lot of fun" Booklist(starred review)
"With magic, mischief, and mayhem to spare, this sweet story of an unlikely friendship ought to delight readers of any age." Publishers Weekly
"A knee-slapper." Kirkus Reviews

About the Author

BRUCE COVILLE is the author of 101 books for children and young adults, including the international bestseller My Teacher Is an Alien, and the wildly popular Unicorn Chronicles series. His works have appeared in over a dozen languages, and won children s choice awards in over a dozen states. He has been, at various times, a teacher, a toy maker, a magazine editor, a gravedigger, and a cookware salesman. He is also the founder of Full Cast Audio, an audiobook publishing company devoted to producing full-cast, unabridged recordings of material for family listening. Mr. Coville lives in Syracuse, New York, with his wife, author and illustrator Katherine Coville. Visit him at"

Product Details
ISBN: 9780385392471
ISBN-10: 0385392478
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: June 30th, 2015
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: Enchanted Files