The 13-Story Treehouse (Treehouse Books #1) (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
The 13-Story Treehouse (Treehouse Books #1) Cover Image
By Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton (Illustrator)
$13.99
Available at Warehouse

Staff Reviews


The Treehouse books (13-, 26- and coming soon, 35-story installments) are Australia's answer to the Wimpy Kid.  Funny, a bit rude, full of lots of cool stuff and drawings, they are likely to appeal to elementary school age readers and maybe encourage a reluctant reader to engage.  After all, who wouldn't like to live in a treehouse?  And this one has a bowling alley, a shark tank, a library full of comics and swinging vines!  

Susannah V.

— From The 13-story Treehouse

Description


Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Read the whole series
The 13-Story Treehouse
The 26-Story Treehouse
The 39-Story Treehouse
The 52-Story Treehouse
The 65-Story Treehouse
The 78-Story Treehouse
The 91-Story Treehouse

About the Author


Andy Griffiths is the New York Times bestselling author of What Body Part is That?, Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow, and The Cat on the Mat is Flat. He lives in Australia.Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including Killer Koalas From Outer Space and The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

Praise For…


"A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading." -- Booklist

"Fans of Jeff Kinney’s “Diary of a Wimpy Kid”(Abrams) and Lincoln Peirce’s “Big Nate” series (HarperCollins) will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor." -- School Library Journal



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250026903
ISBN-10: 1250026903
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Publication Date: April 16th, 2013
Pages: 239
Language: English
Series: Treehouse Books