¡Vamos! Let’s Go Eat (Hardcover)

¡Vamos! Let’s Go Eat Cover Image
List Price: $14.99
Our Price: $11.99
(Save: $3.00 20%)
Available at Warehouse

Description


Little Lobo returns to share his love of food and wrestling in this delicious follow-up to Vamos! Let’sGo to the Market from Pura Belpré Medal-winning illustrator Raúl the Third.

In this new Vamos! title, Let’s Go Eat, Little Lobo is excited to take in a show with wrestling star El Toro in his bustling border town. After getting lunch orders from The Bull and his friends to help prepare for the event, Little Lobo takes readers on a tour of food trucks that sell his favorite foods, like quesadillas with red peppers and Mexican-Korean tacos. Peppered with easy-to-remember Latin-American Spanish vocabulary, this glorious celebration of food is sure to leave every reader hungry for lunch!

Jam-packed with fun details and things to see, the Vamos! books are perfect for fans of Richard Scarry and Where’s Waldo?

About the Author


Raúl the Third is the Pura Belpré Honor-winning illustrator of Vamos! Let's Go to the Market. He is currently working on the expanded world of his Vamos! series, and illustrating the fourth volume of the Lowriders series, written by Cathy Camper. He grew up in El Paso, Texas and Ciudad Juárez, México, and now lives in Boston, Massachusetts with colorist and collaborator Elaine Bay and their son, Raúl the Fourth.
 
raulthethird.com
Twitter: @raulthe3rd
Instagram: @raulthethird.info

 
 

Praise For…


★ "The busy pages filled with interesting characters and intriguing bilingual signage make readers wish they could jump into the pages and experience the bustling town.... After enjoying the story, readers will keep going back to savor all the minuscule details. A delectable bilingual experience."—Kirkus, STARRED review

★ "The vital images, the dazzling colors and light (shout-out to colorist Elaine Bay), and the devotion to Mexican food and eating make this story utterly distinctive—and delicious."—Publishers Weekly, STARRED review

★ "Be prepared to be lost in this book para siempre. Combining two iconic elements of Mexican culture, food trucks and lucha libre, this tale will make readers of all ages hungry for tacos, burritos, and elote (Mexican street corn)—and for more stories set in the inviting, busy town created by Raúl the Third." —School Library Journal, STARRED review

★ "[A]ll the characters in this diverting adventure are cartoony animals or imaginary creatures, and a straightforward narration is complemented by plenty of comic vignettes.... The busy illustrations are full of context clues and detailed elements. The characters are animated, and the scenes are vibrant with activity and movement—from a very stretchy cheese to a stack of flying tortillas." —The Horn Book Magazine, STARRED review

"Little Lobo is back for another fun-filled Spanish-learning adventure.... This is a great way to learn about many different sorts of Mexican foods, as well as some Spanish along the way."—Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9781328557049
ISBN-10: 1328557049
Publisher: Versify
Publication Date: March 24th, 2020
Pages: 48