Heap House: Book One (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Heap House: Book One Cover Image
$16.99
Hard to Find--Contact us for More Info

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Iremonger Trilogy series.

Staff Reviews


Fantastically creepy and strange. Carey creates a darkly funny, clever and macabre tale of two misfit orphans each owned in different ways by Heap House, punctuated by gloomy Edward Gorey-style portraits of the house's many inhabitants. Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Neil Gaiman and Roald Dahl.

Katie

— From Heap House

About the Author


Edward Carey is the author and illustrator of two novels for adults, Observatory Mansions and Alva and Irva, which was longlisted for the IMPAC Literary Award. The Iremonger Trilogy is his first work for young readers. Born in England, he now lives with his wife, Elizabeth McCracken, and their two children in Austin, Texas, where he wrote the Iremonger Trilogy.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781468309539
ISBN-10: 1468309536
Publisher: Harry N. Abrams
Publication Date: October 15th, 2014
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Iremonger Trilogy