Children's/Teen

Nominally for young readers

Darcey Rosenblatt and Dana Alison Levy

Middle grade authors Darcey Rosenblatt and Dana Alison Levy share their new books and discuss writing.


Based on historical events, this unforgettable and inspiring tale for middle-grade readers is about a young boy torn from the only life he’s ever known and held captive as a prisoner of war.

Lost Boys Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781627797580
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - August 22nd, 2017

This Would Make a Good Story Someday Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781101938171
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Delacorte Books for Young Readers - May 16th, 2017

Lana Popovic, Wicked Like a Wildfire

A local author presents her debut novel in conversation with Jilly Gagnon, author of #Famous.

Fans of Holly Black and Leigh Bardugo will be bewitched by Lana Popovic's debut YA fantasy novel about a bargain that binds the fates--and hearts--of twin sisters to a force larger than life.

Wicked Like a Wildfire Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062436832
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - August 15th, 2017

Cynthia & Sanford Levinson, Fault Lines in the Constitution

CynthiaLevinsonSandyLevinsonMany of the political issues we struggle with today have their roots in the US Constitution.

Fault Lines in the Constitution: The Framers, Their Fights, and the Flaws That Affect Us Today Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781561459452
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Peachtree Publishing Company - September 2017

Carol Ekster & Matt Forrest Esenwine

Two authors share their new picture books.

Oliver should go to sleep. But there is so much he wants to tell his mother about: what happened that day at school, the things he read in books, everything he sees around him.... A touching and familiar picture book about (postponing) the ritual of going to sleep.

You Know What? Cover Image
By Carol Gordon Ekster, Nynke Talsma (Illustrator)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781605372785
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Clavis - September 15th, 2017

Flashlight Night Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781629794938
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Boyds Mills Press - September 19th, 2017

Katherine Nichols, Deep Water

A group of teens traffic drugs between Mexico and California in this start to the brand-new Simon True series.

It's 1971 in Coronado, a small southern California beach town. For seventeen-year-old Eddie Otero, a skilled waterman and avid surfer, life is simple. Then a friend makes him an offer: Swim an illicit package across the border from Mexico. The intense workout is dangerous. Thrilling. Lucrative. And the beginning of a small business.

Deep Water (Simon True) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781481481069
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Simon Pulse - May 2nd, 2017

Malinda Lo & E.K. Johnston

The line between best friend and something more is a line always crossed in the dark.

Staff Pick Badge
A Line in the Dark Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735227422
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - October 17th, 2017

Staff Pick Badge
That Inevitable Victorian Thing Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101994979
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - October 3rd, 2017

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Children's/Teen