Co-Sponsored Event

Someone else's event, where we're selling books

Craft On Draft: Revision Dilemmas

 

Hemingway rewrote the end of A Farewell to Arms 39 times before he was satisfied.  When asked what stumped him, Papa replied, “Getting the words right.” Revision may be the heart of writing but how do we know when we’ve done enough? Come hear how amazing authors Rachel Barenbaum (Atomic Anna), Katherine A. Sherbrooke (Leaving Coy’s Hill), and Dariel Suarez (The Playwright’s House) mastered their revision dilemmas.  

Atomic Anna Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538734865
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 5th, 2022

Leaving Coy's Hill: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781643137162
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Pegasus Books - May 4th, 2021

The Playwright's House Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781597091145
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Red Hen Press - June 9th, 2021

Grubbie Debuts: Karen Winn with Shelley Berg, Our Little World

Porter Square Books and GrubStreet are thrilled to present the latest installment of the Grubbie Debut series with Karen Winn for Our Little World. Called "a story of sisterhood and the haunting nature of loss for readers of Celeste Ng and Kristen Bird” by Booklist, Winn's debut is not to be missed. Shelley Berg will join the author in conversation.

Our Little World: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593184493
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Dutton - May 3rd, 2022

Grubbie Debuts: Steve Almond with Jane Roper, All The Secrets of the World

Porter Square Books is thrilled to present the latest installment of the Grubbie Debuts series featuring GrubStreet author Steve Almond for All The Secrets of the World. Almond will be joined in conversation by GrubStreet instructor Jane Roper for this event, which will take place at Porter Square Books: Boston Edition on Monday, May 2 at 7:00pm.

All the Secrets of the World Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781638930020
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Zando - May 3rd, 2022

American Inspiration Author Series: Jack E. Davis with Scott Weidensaul, The Bald Eagle [Hybrid, Boston]

In partnership with American Inspiration series/New England Historical Genealogical Society and Mass Audubon, Porter Square Books is delighted to present a hybrid event featuring Jack E. Davis and his new work The Bald Eagle: The Improbable Journey of America's Bird.

The Bald Eagle: The Improbable Journey of  America's Bird Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9781631495250
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Liveright - March 1st, 2022

A World on the Wing: The Global Odyssey of Migratory Birds Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780393882414
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - March 15th, 2022

A World on the Wing: The Global Odyssey of Migratory Birds Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780393608908
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - March 30th, 2021

Grubbie Debuts: Betty Yee with Shelley Berg, Gold Mountain

Porter Square Books is delighted to present the latest installment in the Grubbie Debut series to celebrate the release of Gold Mountain with GrubStreet author Betty Yee! The author will be in conversation with Shelley Berg. This event will take place on Tuesday, April 5 at 7pm at Porter Square Books: Boston Edition as a hybrid event. 

Gold Mountain Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781728415826
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Carolrhoda Lab (R) - April 5th, 2022

VIRTUAL: Maud Newton with Casey Cep, Ancestor Trouble

Porter Square Books is delighted to partner with the New England Historic Genealogical Society to present Maud Newton in conversation with Casey Cep for Ancestor Trouble. This event will be free and open to all, taking place virtually on Monday, April 4 at 6pm. 

Ancestor Trouble: A Reckoning and a Reconciliation Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780812997927
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Random House - March 29th, 2022

VIRTUAL: Daniel Abraham with Ty Franck, Age of Ash [Ticketed]

Porter Square Books is thrilled to partner with Hachette Book Group for a virtual event in celebration of the first of Daniel Abraham's new fantasy trilogy, The Age of Ash (The Kithamar Trilogy #1)! Daniel will be joined in conversation by Ty Franck, the other author behind the Expanse series. This event will take place on Tuesday, February 22 at 8:00 PM ET on Crowdcast.

VIRTUAL: The Way Spring Arrives and Other Stories

Porter Square Books is delighted to participate in a virtual, bilingual group event run by Tordotcom publishing in celebration of the launch of The Way Spring Arrives and Other Stories

"With this impressive anthology, Chen and Wang bring together the first English translations of 17 Chinese-language stories by female and nonbinary writers. . . . Offers much to chew on."—Publishers Weekly

GRUBBIE DEBUTS: Neema Avashia with E. B. Bartels, Another Appalachia: Coming Up Queer and Indian in a Mountain Place [In-Person, BOSTON]

Porter Square Books and GrubStreet are delighted to present the latest installment of the Grubbie Debut series with author and GrubStreet instructor Neema Avashia in celebration of the release of Another Appalachia: Coming Up Queer and Indian in a Mountain Place. Neema will be joined in conversation by fellow author and GrubStreet instructor E. B. Bartels. This event will take place at Porter Square Books: Boston Edition as a hybrid event. In person attendance will be capped at 50 people.

Another Appalachia: Coming Up Queer and Indian in a Mountain Place Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781952271427
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: West Virginia University Press - March 1st, 2022

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Co-Sponsored Event