Co-Sponsored Event

Someone else's event, where we're selling books

GRUBBIE DEBUTS: EB Bartels with Kelly J. Ford, Good Grief

Porter Square Books and GrubStreet are delighted to present the latest installment in the Grubbie Debut event series, featuring EB Bartels.

Good Grief: On Loving Pets, Here and Hereafter By E.B. Bartels Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780358212331
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Mariner Books - August 2nd, 2022

Real Bad Things By Kelly J. Ford Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781662500091
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Thomas & Mercer - September 1st, 2022

Cottonmouths: A Novel By Kelly J. Ford Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9781510719156
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Skyhorse - June 6th, 2017

VIRTUAL: Bill McKibben, What Happened? Lexington as a Microcosm of the Last Fifty Years in American History

Porter Square Books is pleased to partner with the Cary Library in Lexington, MA,  the Lexington Historical SocietyLexHABLexington Climate Action Network, and the Lexington Veterans Association to present an evening with Bill McKibben.

The Flag, the Cross, and the Station Wagon: A Graying American Looks Back at His Suburban Boyhood and Wonders What the Hell Happened By Bill McKibben Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250823601
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - May 31st, 2022

Craft On Draft: Revision Dilemmas

 

Hemingway rewrote the end of A Farewell to Arms 39 times before he was satisfied.  When asked what stumped him, Papa replied, “Getting the words right.” Revision may be the heart of writing but how do we know when we’ve done enough? Come hear how amazing authors Rachel Barenbaum (Atomic Anna), Katherine A. Sherbrooke (Leaving Coy’s Hill), and Dariel Suarez (The Playwright’s House) mastered their revision dilemmas.  

Atomic Anna By Rachel Barenbaum Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538734865
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 5th, 2022

Leaving Coy's Hill: A Novel By Katherine A. Sherbrooke Cover Image
Not Available
ISBN: 9781643137162
Published: Pegasus Books - May 4th, 2021

The Playwright's House By Dariel Suarez Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781597091145
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Red Hen Press - June 9th, 2021

Grubbie Debuts: Karen Winn with Shelley Berg, Our Little World

Porter Square Books and GrubStreet are thrilled to present the latest installment of the Grubbie Debut series with Karen Winn for Our Little World. Called "a story of sisterhood and the haunting nature of loss for readers of Celeste Ng and Kristen Bird” by Booklist, Winn's debut is not to be missed. Shelley Berg will join the author in conversation.

Our Little World: A Novel By Karen Winn Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593184493
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Dutton - May 3rd, 2022

Grubbie Debuts: Steve Almond with Jane Roper, All The Secrets of the World

Porter Square Books is thrilled to present the latest installment of the Grubbie Debuts series featuring GrubStreet author Steve Almond for All The Secrets of the World. Almond will be joined in conversation by GrubStreet instructor Jane Roper for this event, which will take place at Porter Square Books: Boston Edition on Monday, May 2 at 7:00pm.

All the Secrets of the World By Steve Almond Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781638930020
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Zando - May 3rd, 2022

American Inspiration Author Series: Jack E. Davis with Scott Weidensaul, The Bald Eagle [Hybrid, Boston]

In partnership with American Inspiration series/New England Historical Genealogical Society and Mass Audubon, Porter Square Books is delighted to present a hybrid event featuring Jack E. Davis and his new work The Bald Eagle: The Improbable Journey of America's Bird.

The Bald Eagle: The Improbable Journey of  America's Bird By Jack E. Davis Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9781631495250
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Liveright - March 1st, 2022

A World on the Wing: The Global Odyssey of Migratory Birds By Scott Weidensaul Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780393882414
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - March 15th, 2022

A World on the Wing: The Global Odyssey of Migratory Birds By Scott Weidensaul Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780393608908
Availability: Available to Order from Supplier: Arrives at Store in a Week(ish)
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - March 30th, 2021

Grubbie Debuts: Betty Yee with Shelley Berg, Gold Mountain

Porter Square Books is delighted to present the latest installment in the Grubbie Debut series to celebrate the release of Gold Mountain with GrubStreet author Betty Yee! The author will be in conversation with Shelley Berg. This event will take place on Tuesday, April 5 at 7pm at Porter Square Books: Boston Edition as a hybrid event. 

Gold Mountain By Betty G. Yee Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781728415826
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Carolrhoda Lab (R) - April 5th, 2022

VIRTUAL: Maud Newton with Casey Cep, Ancestor Trouble

Porter Square Books is delighted to partner with the New England Historic Genealogical Society to present Maud Newton in conversation with Casey Cep for Ancestor Trouble. This event will be free and open to all, taking place virtually on Monday, April 4 at 6pm. 

Ancestor Trouble: A Reckoning and a Reconciliation By Maud Newton Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780812997927
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Random House - March 29th, 2022

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Co-Sponsored Event