Adults 3/24

Tristram Shandy (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
Tristram Shandy: A Norton Critical Edition (Norton Critical Editions) By Laurence Sterne, Judith Hawley (Editor) Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780393921366
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - September 24th, 2018

Before "the novel" as we know it was even a thing, Sterne was already making it weird.

- Sam


Birding Is My Favorite Video Game (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
Birding Is My Favorite Video Game: Cartoons about the Natural World from Bird and Moon By Rosemary Mosco Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781449489120
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - April 17th, 2018

Animals try to rescue the last Attenborough (an endangered species & the last of his kind). Turkeys flirt. Crickets play tiny violins. Ants give each other pep talks. This pocket collection of webcomics is the perfect pick-me-up for anyone who enjoys birds or biology!

- Murphy


Geneva (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
Geneva: A Novel By Richard Armitage Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781639365401
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Pegasus Crime - October 12th, 2023

Acclaimed British actor Richard Armitage’s (The Hobbit, The Stranger, Fool Me Once) début novel is a fast-paced, intricate thriller set in the ruthless world of biotech. Picturesque Switzerland is the setting for this masterfully written novel which is like a downhill ski race taking the reader on an exhilarating up and down journey with a crafty cast of characters keeping the reader guessing up until the end.

- Nathan


Still Born (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
Still Born By Guadalupe Nettel, Rosalind Harvey (Translated by) Cover Image
By Guadalupe Nettel, Rosalind Harvey (Translated by)
$26.99
ISBN: 9781639730032
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - August 8th, 2023

I’ve loved Nettel’s work since reading her short story collection Natural Histories and have read everything of hers since. Shortlisted for the 2023 International Book Prize, Still Born builds a nuanced portrait of two friends who embrace or reject motherhood and caretaking in various ways. Still Born is a read for fans of Valeria Luiselli, Sheila Heti, and Rachel Cusk.

- Katie H.


The Last Word (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
The Last Word: A Novel By Taylor Adams Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063222892
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: William Morrow - April 25th, 2023

Have you ever written a one star review? Well in this book, a woman finds herself being hunted by the author of a book she one starred! A fun and twisty thriller that will leave you wondering if the dog will survive until the end. (Spoiler Alert if you need it..... The dog lives!)

- Connor


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Adults 3/24