April

American Royals

Staff Pick Badge
American Royals Cover Image
$15.19
ISBN: 9781984830173
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

 

Everyone knows that when America won the Revolutionary War, its people offered General George Washington a crown—and he accepted it. This is how American Royals begins. Imagine a world where America is about to have its first queen regent, where the age of monarchies never ended, and where the love of a young woman is powerful enough to change history. A soapy, escapist blockbuster full of drama, scandals, and romance. Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and The Royal We!

April


Infinity Son

Staff Pick Badge
Infinity Son (Infinity Cycle #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062457820
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Quill Tree Books - January 14th, 2020

 

Infinity Son is a high-stakes, fast-paced adventure about a magical war between those born with magical powers and those who steal them. Brotherhood, love, and loyalty will be put to the test, and no one will escape the fight unscathed. Fans of Cassandra Clare with love this one.

April


Intercepted

Staff Pick Badge
Intercepted (Playbook, The #1) Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780451491954
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Berkley - September 11th, 2018

 

When Marlee discovers that her NFL-player boyfriend has been cheating on her, she vows to never date an athlete again. There's just one problem: Gavin Pope, the new hotshot quarterback. If you like steamy romance (and independent women) with a side of sports, this fun, fast-paced novel is for you. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory.

April


I Wish You All the Best

Staff Pick Badge
I Wish You All the Best Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338306125
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Push - May 14th, 2019

 

When Ben De Backer comes out to their parents as nonbinary, they're thrown out of their house and forced to move in with their estranged older sister, Hannah, and her husband. Ben tries to keep a low profile at their new school while finishing senior year, but when a student named Nathan takes them under his wing, Ben finds more than they could have imagined. Heartbreaking, beautiful, important, and romantic, this book will sweep you off your feet. Give to the teen in your life, but give it a read yourself as well—I promise you'll fall in love.

April


Slay

Staff Pick Badge
SLAY Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534445420
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Simon Pulse - September 24th, 2019

 

A high school senior secretly creates a massive multiplayer online role-playing game dedicated to black culture but is attacked in mainstream media after a player is murdered. Perfect for fans of The Hate You Give and Ready Player One. You'll be ready to SLAY when you're done.

April


The Right Swipe

Staff Pick Badge
The Right Swipe: A Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062878090
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Avon - August 6th, 2019

 

In this modern romance, we meet Rhiannon, a cynical dating app owner who has a magical night with former pro-football player Samson Lima. But then he ghosts her...only to re-appear months later as a business competitor. Ouch. Rai engages with current issues such as the #MeToo movement and CTE in the NFL, and she does so masterfully while still creating a fun and enjoyable read. 

April


Wild and Crooked

Staff Pick Badge
Wild and Crooked Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547600021
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Bloomsbury YA - June 4th, 2019

 

Kalyn's father murdered Gus's father seventeen years ago. Or did he? In Wild and Crooked, Thomas delves into the prejudices around the murder that split their small Kentucky town and their families in half, while also deftly exploring family, social class, sexuality, homophobia, poverty, and disability in a way that never feels forced. The book avoids the trap of a Romeo and Juliet romance and instead focuses on family and friendship in a gripping, heartfelt novel of forgiveness and love.

April


The Key to Happily Ever After

Staff Pick Badge
The Key to Happily Ever After Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501197581
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Gallery Books - May 14th, 2019

 

The Key To Happily Ever After: Three sisters inherit their family's wedding planning business in this fun, heartfelt rom-com. With the perfect blend of sisterhood, romance, and friendship, Marcelo brings the characters to life--and will enchant you with the wedding planning details throughout. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory.

 

April


Birthday

Staff Pick Badge
Birthday: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250129833
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Flatiron Books - May 21st, 2019

 

Birthday follows best-friends-from-birth Eric and Morgan over the course of their joint birthdays from ages thirteen to eighteen. It feels viscerally real as it faces issues such as homophobia and transphobia in the south, family tension, and the struggles of growing up in a poor rural area.

April


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - April