Caleb

Red Rising

Staff Pick Badge
Red Rising (Red Rising Series #1) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780345539809
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Del Rey - July 15th, 2014

 

This series is my FAVORITE thing to come out of the last decade. For everyone who's anticipating the resurrection of the Dune franchise this is "so what if exciting stuff constantly happened in Dune". But better. Just read it. If you like sci-fi even a little bit you will love it.  

Caleb


Shadow Magic

Staff Pick Badge
Shadow Magic (A Shadow Magic Novel #1) Cover Image
By Joshua Khan, Ben Hibon (Illustrator), Ben Hibon (Cover design or artwork by)
$6.99
It's Complicated--Contact Us for More Information
ISBN: 9781484737880
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 14th, 2017

 

Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, the Shadow Magic series is a perfect fantasy read: it has a treacherous new world, zombies, elemental powers, giant bats, and a girl who can talk to ghosts. What more could you want?

Caleb


Die

Staff Pick Badge
Die Volume 1: Fantasy Heartbreaker Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781534312708
Availability: Available at Wholesaler
Published: Image Comics - June 11th, 2019

 

D&D meets Jumanji in the biggest comic of 2019. As with all of Kieron Gillen's books, the characters and their humanity are what drives this, even amongst such a high-concept premise. And Stephanie Hans' artwork will take your breath away. This one is a game changer.

Caleb


Vamos! Let's Go To The Market

Staff Pick Badge
¡Vamos! Let's Go To The Market (World of ¡Vamos!) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781328557261
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Versify - April 2nd, 2019

 

Vamos! Let's Go To The Market checks all my boxes for what makes a perfect picture book. The artwork is beautiful and fun, there's so much to discover within every page (perfect for repeat readings!) and the conversational mix of English and Spanish makes for a wonderful learning experience. I wish I had had this book as a kid!

Caleb


Black Chalk

Staff Pick Badge
Black Chalk Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250075550
Availability: Available at Wholesaler
Published: Picador - August 4th, 2015

 

The dreadful game of Yates' Black Chalk is fairly straightforward - a series of escalating dares with escalating consequences - but the narrative is not. Constantly flitting between past and present, this story kept me perpetually off balance, and I couldn't put it down. I dare you not to get caught up in this twisting tale.

Caleb


Luna: New Moon

Staff Pick Badge
Luna: New Moon Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780765375520
Availability: Available at Wholesaler
Published: Tor Books - September 13th, 2016

 

Luna: New Moon is the perfect read for those killing time before the next Pierce Brown release. It's got family-dominated space societies, backstabbing, and a cast of morally complex characters. Am I describing Game of Thrones in space? Guess you better read to find out.

Caleb


5 Ingredients

Staff Pick Badge
5 Ingredients: Quick & Easy Food Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781250303882
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Flatiron Books - January 8th, 2019

 

I love cooking, but I HATE shopping for food, so this cookbook has saved/changed my life. This has become an important part of Wednesday Night Dinner at my house: cook time under half an hour, cost under $20, and several meals worth of food that tastes as fancy as eating out! Try the Flaky Pastry Chicken Pesto (pg 114)!

Caleb


Elvis is King!

Staff Pick Badge
Elvis Is King! Cover Image
By Jonah Winter, Red Nose Studio (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399554704
Availability: On Order at the Wholesaler
Published: Schwartz & Wade - January 8th, 2019

 

This book is beautiful! The painstakingly rendered illustrations make you feel like you’re watching a favorite animated film, and the text will have you rushing to your stereo. Classics like Elvis never go out of style; long live the King!  

Caleb


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Caleb