Children's

P S I Miss You

Staff Pick Logo
P.S. I Miss You Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250123480
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - March 6th, 2018

 

This book shares the moving tale of a young girl dealing with her strict religious family's reaction to her sister's sin, which ended in her being sent away. Trying to come to terms with the situation, she begins writing her sister letters and ends up finding herself along the way. This book deals with heavy subject matters and I would not recommend it to children under 11.

Cissa


Goldie Vance Vol. 1

Staff Pick Logo
Goldie Vance, Volume 1 Cover Image
By Hope Larson, Brittney Williams (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781608868988
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Boom Box - October 11th, 2016

 

Goldie Vance dreams of becoming the in-house detective at the hotel where she and her dad work. She's insatiably curious, determined, and willing to go to extreme lengths to help her clients. When one of the clients goes missing, it's up to Goldie and her friends to solve the mystery and track him down. This book is filled with mystery and fun, perfect for fans of Nancy Drew or Gravity Falls!

Shana


Illuminae

Staff Pick Logo
Illuminae (Illuminae Files #1) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780553499148
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - April 25th, 2017

 

Illuminae is a fast-paced, heart racing, YA sci-fi book that breaks genre conventions, experiments with form and will keep you turning pages well into the night. Once I picked it up, I couldn't put it down, and I had to read the second one immediately. This is the perfect time to pick this one up because the trilogy is now complete! Head over to the YA section to find the others!

April


Conviction

Staff Pick Logo
Conviction Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781484725382
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - March 13th, 2018

 

Star pitcher Braden thought his life was under control, and it was--until he is the only witness when his father, a prominent televangelist, runs over and kills a police officer. With the trial fast approaching, Braden must find new footing as everything he thought he knew about family, faith, and truth is crumbling. Gut-wrenching, superbly written, and ultimately hopeful.

Rebecca


Backyard Fairies

Staff Pick Logo
Backyard Fairies Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524715274
Availability: On Order at the Warehouse
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - March 6th, 2018

 

In this magical yet ordinary story, a little girl searches for fairies in her backyard. While she may never see one, sometimes hints are enough. The vivid, jewel-tone illustrations are full of patterns and details that beg to be pored over. With a simple rhyming text and lush, layered illustrations, this book is certain to be a favorite reread at bedtimes!

Marika


Poet X

Staff Pick Logo
The Poet X Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062662804
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperTeen - March 6th, 2018

 

A novel in verse. Acevedo writes lyrically of being a teenager, a Latina, a twin, a Catholic, a daughter - and all her identities swirl together as we witness the creation of a poet. As soon as I finished the book I felt I had to start reading her poetry immediately.

David


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Children's