Cindy

Foul Lady Fortune

Staff Pick Badge
Foul Lady Fortune By Chloe Gong Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781665905589
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - September 27th, 2022

Foul Lady Fortune is Chloe Gong at her finest. The story is truly an adventure from start to finish, with a cast of familiar characters you grow to love more and more as the pages fly by. Rendered in a freshly cinematic hand that carries you through the hopeful and the heartbreaking, Lady Fortune and her crew will make you think you're safe from the havoc, just as they reach in and gouge your heart straight out from your chest. This book is genuinely, in every sense of the word, an absolute marvel. What a pleasure it is, to suffer so sweetly!

Cindy


Booked on a Feeling

Staff Pick Badge
Booked on a Feeling: A Novel By Jayci Lee Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250621146
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - July 26th, 2022

When the boss at burnt-out Lizze Chung's law firm gives her time off to relax, she doesn't know what to do with herself. Enter Lizzie's childhood friend Jack Park. He fiercely misses Before Lizzie, the girl who was happy and free and not this workaholic shell of her former self. He's determined to bring the joy back into her smile. Perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Ashley Poston, Booked on a Feeling is whirlwind of a love story that captures exactly what it's like to fall headfirst off a cliff into the arms of someone safe.

Cindy


A Gathering Dark

Staff Pick Badge
The Gathering Dark: An Anthology of Folk Horror By Erica Waters, Chloe Gong, Tori Bovalino, Hannah Whitten, Allison Saft, Olivia Chadha, Courtney Gould, Aden Polydoros, SMP Alex Brown, Shakira Toussaint Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781645676225
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Page Street Kids - September 6th, 2022

An unexpectedly thrilling and eerie collection of stories from a cast of well-known and well-loved YA authors! This is a perfect introduction for anyone looking to dip their toes into the horror genre. Each story is self-contained, so you really could spend several, separate nights snuggling under the covers and reading to the tune of rain and thunder outside your window without the stress and worry of finishing a massive, nightmare-inducing volume prior to bed. (Also, Chloe Gong is in it!)

Cindy


I'm So (Not) Over You

Staff Pick Badge
I'm So (Not) Over You By Kosoko Jackson Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593334447
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Berkley - February 22nd, 2022

Perfectly balancing the humorous and heart-wrenching in the same breath, Kosoko Jackson's debut is an impressive one! Set against the backdrop of Georgia's "wedding of the year," two exes find themselves entangled in fake dating scheme. I loved the two protagonists with my whole being and found myself touched by the important discussions of class, queerness, and family identity that were brought up and dealt with so sincerely in this book. This is a rom-com about two exes that fake a relationship for a family wedding, yes, but it's also so much more. This will be perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston!

Cindy


Don't Call Me a Hurricane

Staff Pick Badge
Don't Call Me a Hurricane By Ellen Hagan Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781547609161
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Bloomsbury YA - July 19th, 2022

Ever since her home was ravaged by a hurricane, high school senior Eliza has found comfort and carthasis in vocalizing her passion for combating climate change in her hometown. However, her world is flipped dangerously and disastrously upside down a second time when a certain tourist named Milo enters her world and leaves a sandy footprint. Surely the volley of her heart can't be attributed to him...? Rich with resonance, Don't Call Me a Hurricane is a whirlpool of a story about love and home and the price of getting stuck in the riptide of feeling.

Cindy 


The Bodyguard

Staff Pick Badge
The Bodyguard: A Novel By Katherine Center Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250219398
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: St. Martin's Press - July 19th, 2022

This is my first Katherine Center book and it's certainly not going to be my last. Center writes with a chaotic, lighthearted, and humorous hand while at the same time not sacrificing the integrity of the storyline. This was a fun read that (1) totally subverted my expectations (2) made Jack Stapleton my new golden standard for fictional men. This is the perfect book for anyone who enjoys the charm of Emily Henry and the humor of Ali Hazelwood!

Cindy


In the Beautiful Country

Staff Pick Badge
In the Beautiful Country By Jane Kuo Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063118980
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Quill Tree Books - June 28th, 2022

In the Beautiful Country is a story about a girl, her family, and their tumultuous pursuit of the American Dream. Heavy with the weight of what we call home, this book is full of rich introspection and stunning lines. These poems plant you right into Anna's world: a small city in California called Duarte, a school of bullies, a church of friends, a cozy apartment with a pull-out couch, and a restaurant named Dino's at the edge of Route 66. Kuo's fluid writing makes you forget that you're reading at all.

Cindy


The Dead Romantics

Staff Pick Badge
The Dead Romantics By Ashley Poston Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593336489
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Berkley - June 28th, 2022

This is a story that haunts you in the best way. Having run from her hometown of ghosts, Florence Day, a successful ghostwriter and an undertaker's estranged daughter, thinks her life is perfect...until she experiences a nasty breakup and suddenly finds herself unable to write about love. Benji Andor, her new(ly dead) editor and the ghost that keeps haunting her at every turn complicates some already tricky matters with his attempts to help. Florence has 340 pages to figure out the meaning of home, what and who she loves, and how to handle the unlikeliest relationships blossoming in a graveyard of all places.

Cindy


Portrait of a Thief

Staff Pick Badge
Portrait of a Thief: A Novel By Grace D. Li Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593184738
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Tiny Reparations Books - April 5th, 2022

Portrait of a Thief is the heist novel with a marvelous and dynamic all-Asian cast that will make you laugh and cry, with stakes that will keep your hands (pleasantly) sweating and your heart racing an unsteady beat. Don't believe me? Weike Wang, author of Chemistry, calls it a "slick, dazzling" read.

Cindy


Private Label

Staff Pick Badge
Private Label By Kelly Yang Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062941107
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 31st, 2022

Kelly Yang's Private Label is a brilliant contemplation of what becomes of dreams once disaster strikes. Following two Chinese American teenagers who seem to be from entirely different universes--assured fashion designer Serene and new kid on the block Lian--Yang weaves a gripping YA tale that ultimately discusses how worlds can fall apart and slowly be put back together again with the help of unlikely friendships (and maybe something more).

Cindy


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Cindy