Hannah

Eye to Eye: Portraits of Lesbians

Staff Pick Badge
Eye to Eye: Portraits of Lesbians By Jeb, Lori Lindsey (Afterword by), Lola Flash (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Jeb, Lori Lindsey (Afterword by), Lola Flash (Introduction by)
Not Available
ISBN: 9781944860370
Availability: Available to Order from Supplier: Arrives at Store in a Week(ish)
Published: Anthology Editions - March 23rd, 2021

A beautiful collection of photos depicting beautiful lesbians of different identities and ages. A wonderful coffee table book!

Hannah


None of this Rocks

Staff Pick Badge
None of This Rocks: A Memoir By Joe Trohman Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780306847356
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Hachette Books - September 13th, 2022

Trohman provides a deep look into the alternative music scene of the early 2000s as well as into his own life navigating within and beyond it. A comedic and important memoir, super enjoyable even if you're not a Fall Out Boy fan!

Hannah


The Cabin at the End of the World

Staff Pick Badge
The Cabin at the End of the World: A Novel By Paul Tremblay Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062679116
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - July 2nd, 2019

Absolutely horrifying cinematic masterpiece. A young family is forced to make a difficult decision at the hands of four strangers.

Hannah


Chasing Homer

Staff Pick Badge
Chasing Homer By László Krasznahorkai, John Batki (Translated by), Max Neumann (By (artist)), Szilveszter Miklós (Performed by) Cover Image
By László Krasznahorkai, John Batki (Translated by), Max Neumann (By (artist)), Szilveszter Miklós (Performed by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9780811227971
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: New Directions - November 2nd, 2021

Krasznahorkai has a unique way of writing- kind of in circles. This mirrors the tiresome life of our protagonist who is always on the run. This mixed with the gorgeous SOUNDTRACK (sorry, I’m pretty excited about it) that accompanies every chapter makes this mixed media masterpiece such an immersing experience. Oh, and the art is absolutely stunning.

Hannah


Alice Isn't Dead

Staff Pick Badge
Alice Isn't Dead: A Novel By Joseph Fink Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062844149
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Harper Perennial - August 31st, 2021

Freshly reprinted in time for Halloween. Jump into this creepy journey alongside Keisha and her wife Alice as they embark on a road trip where they are forced to hunt or be hunted- or so they thought it was that simple.

Hannah


Girl, Interrupted

Staff Pick Badge
Girl, Interrupted By Susanna Kaysen Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780679746041
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Vintage - April 19th, 1994

 

In this memoir, Susanna Kaysen bravely welcomes us into the raw, honest, and occasionally comedic reality of staying at an in patient psychiatric hospital. This is a work of art and an absolute classic- perfect for fans of Ned Vizzini and Sylvia Plath.

Hannah


The Album of Doctor Moreau

Staff Pick Badge
The Album of Dr. Moreau By Daryl Gregory Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781250782106
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Tordotcom - May 18th, 2021

This short novella puts such a hilarious and intriguing spin on the beloved concept of H.G. Wells' The Island of Dr Moreau. This story follows a boy band consisting of animal-human hybrids who are refugees from the Island of Dr Moreau and are all suspects of a gruesome murder. I was already expecting to love this book but I was not expecting to feel so deeply for these characters. This book was so easy to follow and effortlessly sucked me right into their universe, I couldn't get enough.

Hannah


The Low, Low Woods

Staff Pick Badge
The Low, Low Woods (Hill House Comics) By Carmen Maria Machado, Dani (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Carmen Maria Machado, Dani (Illustrator)
Not Available
ISBN: 9781779504524
Availability: Available to Order from Supplier: Arrives at Store in a Week(ish)
Published: DC Comics - September 29th, 2020

 

This story follows two relatable and lovable queer best friends as they navigate through their cursed small town. Shudder-To-Think, Pennsylvania is crawling with skinless men, sinkhole women, deer woman hybrids, and much more that are lurking in the shadows. This is one of the most immersing and addicting horror worlds I’ve ever encountered, I didn’t want it to end.

Hannah


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Hannah