Hannah

Chasing Homer

Staff Pick Badge
Chasing Homer Cover Image
By László Krasznahorkai, John Batki (Translated by), Max Neumann (By (artist)), Szilveszter Miklós (Performed by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9780811227971
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: New Directions - November 2nd, 2021

Krasznahorkai has a unique way of writing- kind of in circles. This mirrors the tiresome life of our protagonist who is always on the run. This mixed with the gorgeous SOUNDTRACK (sorry, I’m pretty excited about it) that accompanies every chapter makes this mixed media masterpiece such an immersing experience. Oh, and the art is absolutely stunning.

Hannah


Girl, Interrupted

Staff Pick Badge
Girl, Interrupted Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780679746041
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Vintage - April 19th, 1994

 

In this memoir, Susanna Kaysen bravely welcomes us into the raw, honest, and occasionally comedic reality of staying at an in patient psychiatric hospital. This is a work of art and an absolute classic- perfect for fans of Ned Vizzini and Sylvia Plath.

Hannah


The Album of Doctor Moreau

Staff Pick Badge
The Album of Dr. Moreau Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781250782106
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Tordotcom - May 18th, 2021

This short novella puts such a hilarious and intriguing spin on the beloved concept of H.G. Wells' The Island of Dr Moreau. This story follows a boy band consisting of animal-human hybrids who are refugees from the Island of Dr Moreau and are all suspects of a gruesome murder. I was already expecting to love this book but I was not expecting to feel so deeply for these characters. This book was so easy to follow and effortlessly sucked me right into their universe, I couldn't get enough.

Hannah


The Low, Low Woods

Staff Pick Badge
The Low, Low Woods (Hill House Comics) Cover Image
By Carmen Maria Machado, Dani (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781779504524
Availability: Available at Wholesaler
Published: DC Comics - September 29th, 2020

 

This story follows two relatable and lovable queer best friends as they navigate through their cursed small town. Shudder-To-Think, Pennsylvania is crawling with skinless men, sinkhole women, deer woman hybrids, and much more that are lurking in the shadows. This is one of the most immersing and addicting horror worlds I’ve ever encountered, I didn’t want it to end.

Hannah


She's Strong but She's Tired

Staff Pick Badge
She's Strong, but She's Tired (What She Felt #3) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781524858285
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - September 22nd, 2020

This collection is full of beautiful words and phrases that I often turn to on days I crave to feel seen. These poems have become such a great tool for me in the dark days of social distancing so I highly recommend this selection if you too are craving the seemingly long lost feeling of human solidarity.

Hannah


Hannah

I Would Leave Me If I Could

Staff Pick Badge
I Would Leave Me If I Could.: A Collection of Poetry Cover Image
By Halsey
$24.99
ISBN: 9781982135607
Availability: Available at Wholesaler
Published: Simon & Schuster - November 10th, 2020

This collection blew my already high expectations out of the water. Halsey is an extremely talented singer songwriter who is gifted in her ability to express herself in the most breathtaking ways. This collection is booming with raw and deep emotion, strung together in the loveliest, most immersing fashion. I couldn't put it down.

 

Hannah


Hangsaman

Staff Pick Badge
Hangsaman Cover Image
By Shirley Jackson, Francine Prose (Foreword by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143107040
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Penguin Classics - June 25th, 2013

In this novel, seventeen-year-old Natalie Waite embarks on her first semester of college. She is an interesting character with a lot of demons that may or may not be figurative, she doesn’t quite know either. Littered with existential spiels and a constant feeling of unease, Shirley Jackson perfectly executed the hard to swallow truth that sometimes the scariest place is simply one’s mind.

 

Hannah


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Hannah