Romance

The Love Study

Staff Pick Badge
The Love Study: An LGBTQ Romcom Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781335943194
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Carina Adores - September 29th, 2020

This romance novel is one of the queerest I've read, and considering my tastes, that's saying something. The romance is between a cis bisexual man and a genderqueer person. "Normal" relationships haven't historically worked for either of them, but they really like each other. The solution? They might have to actually communicate about their wants, needs, and past traumas. 

Shana


The Ex Talk

Staff Pick Badge
The Ex Talk Cover Image
$12.80
ISBN: 9780593200124
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - January 26th, 2021

 

The last thing public radio producer Shay wants to do is start a podcast with her insufferable work rival Dominic--by pretending to be exes doling out relationship advice, no less!--but when the alternative is unemployment, she grits her teeth and throws herself into the project. As the podcast takes off, Shay and Dominic must figure out how to navigate the lie about their past in an industry that values truth...just as unexpected sparks begin to fly. Solomon's debut romantic comedy is smart, sexy, and a whole lot of fun!

Rebecca


Written in the Stars

Staff Pick Badge
Written in the Stars: A Novel Cover Image
$12.79
ISBN: 9780063000803
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon - November 10th, 2020

 

We've got fake relationships and opposites attract romance in this delightful Sapphic romance. Tight-laced actuary Darcy Lowell is not going to let her brother set her up again after a disastrous first date with astrologer Elle Jones. But when she realizes dating Elle could get her brother off her back . . . she gets the idea to fake date her. Swoons ensue. If you like Boyfriend Material, this is a must-read.

April


Love is for Losers

Staff Pick Badge
Love Is for Losers Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780374313975
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - February 23rd, 2021

Fifteen year old Phoebe is the most delightful character, but her opinion of love is not great. Is falling in love really like falling in a ditch? So she thinks, “that is” until she meets Emma. Upbeat and lol funny, this is the perfect book for these last weeks of winter.

Robin


Spoiler Alert

Staff Pick Badge
Spoiler Alert: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780063005549
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon - October 6th, 2020

Marcus is the star of the world's hottest fantasy TV show--but in private, he's Book!AeneasWouldNever, an anonymous fanfiction writer grappling with the show's shortcomings in his stories. When Marcus wades into an online spat to defend a cosplayer getting flack for her weight, he doesn't realize he's flirting with none other than his fandom bestie, Unapologetic Lavinia Stan (aka April Whittier, a gorgeous, no-nonsense geologist). It only takes one feel-good publicity date to spark some serious IRL chemistry, but what will happen when the secrets come out? Adorable and super fun!

Rebecca


The Seven Torments of Amy and Craig

Staff Pick Badge
The Seven Torments of Amy and Craig (A Love Story) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781368010061
Availability: Available at Wholesaler
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 17th, 2019

No time like Valentine's Day Month for a tale of teen heartbreak! This has all my favorite YA romance ingredients: aspiring artists in small towns, family quirks/drama, Dungeons & Dragons, and of course...breakups. Perfect for fans of Super Fake Love Song.

Caleb


Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors

Staff Pick Badge
Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors: A Novel (The Rajes Series #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062839053
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - May 7th, 2019

In Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors, Sonali Dev creates a vibrant modern Pride and Prejudice retelling that manages to feel fresh. Trisha Raje is a prominent neurosurgeon and DJ Caine is a rising-star chef who quits his job and moves to California because his sister is sick. The two collide—explosively—throughout the novel, and the tension and slow burn will keep you reading and wondering what will happen even if you know how Pride and Prejudice ends. I flew through it, captured by the tension, the well-developed characters and families, and the many, many descriptions of DJ's cooking. Bonus: The sequel comes out at the end of May!

 

April


The House in the Cerulean Sea

Staff Pick Badge
The House in the Cerulean Sea Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250217318
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - December 29th, 2020

Utterly charming. Featuring outcast weirdo children that will win your heart and a deeply satisfying romance, with a side of rising up against injustice. This book feels as familiar in tone as putting on an old favorite sweater while still managing to bring something new and special. A great comfort read!

Shana


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Romance