Romance

Dungeons & Drama (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
Dungeons and Drama By Kristy Boyce Cover Image
$9.59
ISBN: 9780593647011
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Delacorte Press - January 9th, 2024

For fans of Broadway musicals and long DnD campaigns comes a cozy YA rom-com following two unlikely allies who lock into a mutually beneficial fake dating arrangement... only to find love where they least expect it. Filled with mischievous schemes and role-playing shenanigans, Dungeons and Drama is quick but delightful read sure to give you all the feels!

- Cindy


The Prospects (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
The Prospects: A Novel By KT Hoffman Cover Image
$14.40
ISBN: 9780593596869
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Dial Press Trade Paperback - April 9th, 2024

The sports romance of April's dreams! The Prospects imagines a world where sports are inclusive and love and trans joy are everything. Perfect for fans of Red White and Royal Blue. You'll smile! You'll cry! Your heart will grow!

- April


Hockey Girl Loves Drama Boy (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
Hockey Girl Loves Drama Boy By Faith Erin Hicks Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250838728
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: First Second - October 3rd, 2023

My heart absolutely swooned with every panel of this amazingly sweet graphic novel for teens-though I believe it's worth a read no matter your age. You'll love these characters (well, most of them...) and be rooting for them throughout.

- Jen


You, Again (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
You, Again: A Novel By Kate Goldbeck Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780593448120
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Dial Press Trade Paperback - September 12th, 2023

Very few romance books draw me in. You, Again did that from the start! A fumbling comedian, a criticized chef, and multiple unexpected chance meetings set within New York City? What more could you ask for?

- Kaliisha


I Hope This Doesn't Find You (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
I Hope This Doesn't Find You By Ann Liang Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781338827156
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Scholastic Press - February 6th, 2024

Sadie Wen is an overachiever, people pleaser, and the perfect model student. Her one fatal flaw? She writes up bitter, vitriolic emails every time someone wrongs her. I Hope This Doesn't Find You is the story of what happens when these emails get out and how Sadie vehemently does NOT fall in love with Julius Gong, her annoying rival and the recipient of her angriest messages... This is the perfect YA rom-com on every level!

- Cindy


Gwen & Art are Not In Love (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
Gwen & Art Are Not in Love: A Novel By Lex Croucher Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781250847218
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Wednesday Books - November 28th, 2023

Escapist literature meets a brilliant King Arthur retelling in this sweeping queer YA rom-com! Following two (reluctantly bethrothed) friends who find themselves entangled in a series of secrets with the potential to usurp their lives, Gwen & Not Are Not In Love chronicles an exciting and heartwarming adventure through the medieval world.

- Cindy


The Selection (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
The Selection By Kiera Cass Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062059949
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: HarperTeen - March 26th, 2013

The Hunger Games meets The Bachelor in this dystopian YA romance. America Singer is forced to compete to become the next Princess of Illea, leaving her home & secret love behind. You'll fall head over heels in love with the first book in The Selection trilogy!

- Halle


Wide Sargasso Sea (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
Wide Sargasso Sea By Jean Rhys, Edwidge Danticat (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Jean Rhys, Edwidge Danticat (Introduction by)
$14.95
ISBN: 9780393352566
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - January 25th, 2016

Have you ever wondered how Jane Eyre’s Bertha became “the mad woman in the attic”? Even if you haven’t, you owe it to yourself to check out this classic of postcolonial fiction. A young woman comes of age amidst a political upheaval that throws the social dynamics of race, class and gender into flux. Humanizing the cipher we only glimpse in Bronte’s 1847 novel, Jean Rhys traces her protagonist’s descent into madness—a thought-provoking tragedy told through a truly unique blend of high-modernism, gothic romance, fan fiction and feminist thought.

- Sam


A Touch of Darkness (Staff Pick)

Staff Pick Badge
A Touch of Darkness (Hades x Persephone Saga) By Scarlett St. Clair Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728258454
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Bloom Books - August 13th, 2021

The first in a series that's coming to an end in November, and the book that made me a Scarlett St. Clair fangirl! A Hades x Persephone retelling, based in the alternate modern-day world of New Greece. Persephone, living as a mortal, is forced to embrace her inner goddess after meeting Hades, and manages to find love along the way ;)

- Halle


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Romance