Romance

Booked on a Feeling

Staff Pick Badge
Booked on a Feeling: A Novel By Jayci Lee Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250621146
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - July 26th, 2022

When the boss at burnt-out Lizze Chung's law firm gives her time off to relax, she doesn't know what to do with herself. Enter Lizzie's childhood friend Jack Park. He fiercely misses Before Lizzie, the girl who was happy and free and not this workaholic shell of her former self. He's determined to bring the joy back into her smile. Perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Ashley Poston, Booked on a Feeling is whirlwind of a love story that captures exactly what it's like to fall headfirst off a cliff into the arms of someone safe.

Cindy


I'm So (Not) Over You

Staff Pick Badge
I'm So (Not) Over You By Kosoko Jackson Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593334447
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Berkley - February 22nd, 2022

Perfectly balancing the humorous and heart-wrenching in the same breath, Kosoko Jackson's debut is an impressive one! Set against the backdrop of Georgia's "wedding of the year," two exes find themselves entangled in fake dating scheme. I loved the two protagonists with my whole being and found myself touched by the important discussions of class, queerness, and family identity that were brought up and dealt with so sincerely in this book. This is a rom-com about two exes that fake a relationship for a family wedding, yes, but it's also so much more. This will be perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston!

Cindy


Get a Life, Chloe Brown

Staff Pick Badge
Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel (The Brown Sisters #1) By Talia Hibbert Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062941206
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Avon - November 5th, 2019

The first in the Brown Sisters trilogy, I read this book and then both sequels in three days because I just couldn’t put them down. Chloe Brown is sarcastic and relatable and ready to start living her life –which of course requires the help of her surly super with a heart of gold, Red Morgan. A high heat romance that’s enemies to lovers, some truly fantastic banter, and a conflict at the center of the story that felt real and understandable. The perfect book to take with you to the beach this August, and the perfect book for fans of Book Lovers.

Katherine


The Bodyguard

Staff Pick Badge
The Bodyguard: A Novel By Katherine Center Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250219398
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: St. Martin's Press - July 19th, 2022

This is my first Katherine Center book and it's certainly not going to be my last. Center writes with a chaotic, lighthearted, and humorous hand while at the same time not sacrificing the integrity of the storyline. This was a fun read that (1) totally subverted my expectations (2) made Jack Stapleton my new golden standard for fictional men. This is the perfect book for anyone who enjoys the charm of Emily Henry and the humor of Ali Hazelwood!

Cindy


The Dead Romantics

Staff Pick Badge
The Dead Romantics By Ashley Poston Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593336489
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Berkley - June 28th, 2022

This is a story that haunts you in the best way. Having run from her hometown of ghosts, Florence Day, a successful ghostwriter and an undertaker's estranged daughter, thinks her life is perfect...until she experiences a nasty breakup and suddenly finds herself unable to write about love. Benji Andor, her new(ly dead) editor and the ghost that keeps haunting her at every turn complicates some already tricky matters with his attempts to help. Florence has 340 pages to figure out the meaning of home, what and who she loves, and how to handle the unlikeliest relationships blossoming in a graveyard of all places.

Cindy


You Deserve Each Other

Staff Pick Badge
You Deserve Each Other By Sarah Hogle Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593085424
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 7th, 2020

 

Naomi and Nicholas are the lovey dovey fiances everyone's jealous of. But they're both burdened by an earth-shattering secret...they actually despise one another. With the wedding coming hot at their heels, It's too late to back out, though neither of them wants to tank the cost of their wedding by calling it quits. Suddenly, their "happily ever after" becomes a battle of wills: who's going to outlast the other in this crumbling relationship? Full of hilarious dialogue and trickery to last a lifetime, Sarah Hogle's debut You Deserve Each Other is the unconventional lovers-to-enemies-to-??? rom-com you didn't know you needed.

Cindy


If This Gets Out

Staff Pick Badge
If This Gets Out: A Novel By Sophie Gonzales, Cale Dietrich Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250805805
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Wednesday Books - December 7th, 2021

Ruben and Zach are members of superstar boy band Saturday on a worldwide tour when they start developing feelings for each other. Will their romance keep them together as they navigate the layers of coming out? This book is for anyone who swooned over One Direction or who wants a queer YA romance that is rewarding and sweet while not ignoring the complexities of teen queerness.

April


Must Love Books

Staff Pick Badge
Must Love Books By Shauna Robinson Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728240732
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - January 18th, 2022

Are you a college student suffering from an existential crisis because you're just not sure what you want to do with your life yet? Are you already in the workforce, but don't have a clue what you're doing? If so (and even if not), this is the perfect book for you! Shauna Robinson's Must Love Books follows Nora, a run-down editorial assistant whose identity is a little too (read: way too) closely tied to the job she hates. This book is a brilliant contemplation on what it means and takes to be content--in romantic and platonic relationships, in the workplace... and in life.

Cindy


It Happened One Summer

Staff Pick Badge
It Happened One Summer: A Novel By Tessa Bailey Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780063045651
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Avon - July 13th, 2021

When Piper, fashionable influencer in LA, throws a party that ends with her in jail, her stepfather exiles her to small-town Washington to learn a lesson about hard work. There, she meets gruff fisherman Brendan, and sparks fly immediately. This is a steamy, romantic story that delves into family and finding home and belonging. It's Schitt's Creek–inspired, so if you like that, this book is for you! 

April


The Roughest Draft

Staff Pick Badge
The Roughest Draft By Emily Wibberley, Austin Siegemund-Broka Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593201930
Availability: In Stock: Click Title to See if it's in CAMBRIDGE or BOSTON
Published: Berkley - January 25th, 2022

The Roughest Draft is an adult contemporary romance about two people who are close writing partners, only for a private disaster to ruin their relationship. Bound by contract to co-write one last book, both characters are forced to reflect and write in the aftermath of their falling out. What could possibly go wrong? Similar in content and style to Emily Henry’s Beach Read, this book is perfect for writers, readers, and lovers all around.

Cindy


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Romance