Romance

Spoiler Alert

Staff Pick Badge
Spoiler Alert: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780063005549
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon - October 6th, 2020

Marcus is the star of the world's hottest fantasy TV show--but in private, he's Book!AeneasWouldNever, an anonymous fanfiction writer grappling with the show's shortcomings in his stories. When Marcus wades into an online spat to defend a cosplayer getting flack for her weight, he doesn't realize he's flirting with none other than his fandom bestie, Unapologetic Lavinia Stan (aka April Whittier, a gorgeous, no-nonsense geologist). It only takes one feel-good publicity date to spark some serious IRL chemistry, but what will happen when the secrets come out? Adorable and super fun!

Rebecca


The Seven Torments of Amy and Craig

Staff Pick Badge
The Seven Torments of Amy and Craig (A Love Story) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781368010061
Availability: Available at Wholesaler
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 17th, 2019

No time like Valentine's Day Month for a tale of teen heartbreak! This has all my favorite YA romance ingredients: aspiring artists in small towns, family quirks/drama, Dungeons & Dragons, and of course...breakups. Perfect for fans of Super Fake Love Song.

Caleb


Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors

Staff Pick Badge
Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors: A Novel (The Rajes Series #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062839053
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - May 7th, 2019

In Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors, Sonali Dev creates a vibrant modern Pride and Prejudice retelling that manages to feel fresh. Trisha Raje is a prominent neurosurgeon and DJ Caine is a rising-star chef who quits his job and moves to California because his sister is sick. The two collide—explosively—throughout the novel, and the tension and slow burn will keep you reading and wondering what will happen even if you know how Pride and Prejudice ends. I flew through it, captured by the tension, the well-developed characters and families, and the many, many descriptions of DJ's cooking. Bonus: The sequel comes out at the end of May!

 

April


The House in the Cerulean Sea

Staff Pick Badge
The House in the Cerulean Sea Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250217318
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - December 29th, 2020

Utterly charming. Featuring outcast weirdo children that will win your heart and a deeply satisfying romance, with a side of rising up against injustice. This book feels as familiar in tone as putting on an old favorite sweater while still managing to bring something new and special. A great comfort read!

Shana


Waiting for Tom Hanks

Staff Pick Badge
Waiting for Tom Hanks Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781984804020
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - June 11th, 2019

Annie is rom-com obsessed, and is waiting for her rom-com hero to sweep her off her feet—so could she really fall for Drew, a prankster who certainly isn't Tom Hanks? This romance is a fun ode to the romantic comedy genre and any romance or rom-com fans will be swept off their feet by this one.

April


Red, White, and Royal Blue

Staff Pick Badge
Red, White & Royal Blue: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250316776
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - May 14th, 2019

I'm hoping if enough people read this book over and over again we will be magically transported into a world where a woman is president, there is no plague, and the biggest scandal of the season is the president's son having an affair with a prince of England. At the very least, you can be transported to that world for as long as it takes to read this book, which is the kind of soothing mental vacation you may need this month.

Shana


The Bromance Book Club

Staff Pick Badge
The Bromance Book Club Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781984806093
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - November 5th, 2019

 

When star baseball player Gavin Scott's wife asks for a divorce, he finds help from an unexpected source: a secret romance book club made of some of Nashville's most powerful men. With the help of the guys and a steamy Regency romance, Gavin will do everything he can to get his wife back—but will it be enough? And can his wife Thea fight her way through her own relationship struggles to accept Gavin's return? This romance novel is full of heart (and steaminess) and is a very different type of romance novel as it focuses on the hard work that marriage requires. 

April


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Romance