Romance

New Year's Sale 2021

FROM JANUARY 11th-JANUARY 31st SELECT TITLES WILL BE 20% OFF WHILE SUPPLIES LAST. CLICK HERE FOR THE FULL LIST.

Something to Talk About

Staff Pick Badge
Something to Talk About Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593102527
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - May 26th, 2020

 

When showrunner Jo is photographed making her assistant laugh on the red carpet, they are immediately declared a couple by the media. Of course, this couldn't come at a worse time as it threatens Jo's new movie and Emma's upcoming promotion. As they begin to spend more and more time together, the question becomes—what if the rumor wasn't so off base after all? This is a delicious slow-burn of a romance that will keep you turning pages as you yell at them to just kiss already. Great for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue.

April


Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors

Staff Pick Badge
Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors: A Novel (The Rajes Series #1) Cover Image
$12.79
ISBN: 9780062839053
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - May 7th, 2019

In Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors, Sonali Dev creates a vibrant modern Pride and Prejudice retelling that manages to feel fresh. Trisha Raje is a prominent neurosurgeon and DJ Caine is a rising-star chef who quits his job and moves to California because his sister is sick. The two collide—explosively—throughout the novel, and the tension and slow burn will keep you reading and wondering what will happen even if you know how Pride and Prejudice ends. I flew through it, captured by the tension, the well-developed characters and families, and the many, many descriptions of DJ's cooking. Bonus: The sequel comes out at the end of May!

 

April

 


House in the Cerulean Sea

Staff Pick Badge
The House in the Cerulean Sea Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250217288
Availability: On Order at the Wholesaler
Published: Tor Books - March 17th, 2020

Utterly charming. Featuring outcast weirdo children that will win your heart and a deeply satisfying romance, with a side of rising up against injustice. This book feels as familiar in tone as putting on a favorite sweater while still managing to bring something new and special. A great comfort read!

Shana


Intercepted

Staff Pick Badge
Intercepted (Playbook, The #1) Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780451491954
Availability: Available at Wholesaler
Published: Berkley - September 11th, 2018

 

When Marlee discovers that her NFL-player boyfriend has been cheating on her, she vows to never date an athlete again. There's just one problem: Gavin Pope, the new hotshot quarterback. If you like steamy romance (and independent women) with a side of sports, this fun, fast-paced novel is for you. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory.

April


The Right Swipe

Staff Pick Badge
The Right Swipe: A Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062878090
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon - August 6th, 2019

 

In this modern romance, we meet Rhiannon, a cynical dating app owner who has a magical night with former pro-football player Samson Lima. But then he ghosts her...only to re-appear months later as a business competitor. Ouch. Rai engages with current issues such as the #MeToo movement and CTE in the NFL, and she does so masterfully while still creating a fun and enjoyable read. 

April


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Romance