Romance

Intercepted

Staff Pick Badge
Intercepted (Playbook, The #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780451491954
Availability: Available at Wholesaler
Published: Berkley - September 11th, 2018

 

When Marlee discovers that her NFL-player boyfriend has been cheating on her, she vows to never date an athlete again. There's just one problem: Gavin Pope, the new hotshot quarterback. If you like steamy romance (and independent women) with a side of sports, this fun, fast-paced novel is for you. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory.

April


The Right Swipe

Staff Pick Badge
The Right Swipe: A Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062878090
Availability: Available at Wholesaler
Published: Avon - August 6th, 2019

 

In this modern romance, we meet Rhiannon, a cynical dating app owner who has a magical night with former pro-football player Samson Lima. But then he ghosts her...only to re-appear months later as a business competitor. Ouch. Rai engages with current issues such as the #MeToo movement and CTE in the NFL, and she does so masterfully while still creating a fun and enjoyable read. 

April


The Proposal

Staff Pick Badge
The Proposal Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780399587689
Availability: In Stock-Click Title to See Store Inventory
Published: Berkley - October 30th, 2018

 

Pick this up if public surprise proposals make you cringe. Nik is stunned and dismayed when her casual boyfriend pulls out a scoreboard proposal at a Dodgers game. Luckily, Carlos and his sister are there to rescue her from the awkward fallout. Mix in delicious cupcakes, body-positive self-defense classes, and a great supporting cast--you can't go wrong with this new contemporary romance from the author of The Wedding Date!

Rebecca


Belleweather

Staff Pick Badge
Bellewether Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781492637134
Availability: On Order at the Wholesaler
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - August 7th, 2018

 

This novel moves between two timelines: a current-day historian is putting together an exhibit at a Long Island house museum (which seems to have a friendly but persistent resident ghost), while during the French and Indian War, a farm family plays host to a captured soldier. Delightfully satisfying romances in both timelines, plus a well-handled discussion of Northern slavery in the 1700s.

Sarah


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Romance