Debut Voices: Swati Teerdhala, Justin Reynolds & Jennifer Dugan

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Join us for a young adult debut author panel featuring #DVpit success stories Swati Teerdhala (The Tiger at Midnight), Justin Reynolds (Opposite of Always), and Jennifer Dugan (Hot Dog Girl)! These books are some of this year's most anticipated debut novels, and we are thrilled to celebrate these excellent authors. This panel will be moderated by Kat Cho and Claribel Ortega, co-hosts of the Write or Die Podcast.

A Book Riot Most Anticipated Novel of 2019, Swati Teerdhala's The Tiger at Midnight is the first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology. Perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh.

Praised by Becky Albertalli and Angie Thomas and the recipient of two starred reviews, Justin Reynold's Opposite of Always is a hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose, and the moments that make a life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and John Green.

Mackenzi Lee called Hot Dog Girl "both classic and new, hysterical and heartfelt, and packed with all the awesomeness and awkwardness of first love, first job, and the painful thrill of growing up." Jennifer Dugan’s sparkling debut coming-of-age queer romance stars a princess, a pirate, a hot dog, and a carousel operator who find love–and themselves–in unexpected people and unforgettable places.

This discussion is guaranteed to be thoughtful, dynamic, and very funny. We can't wait to see you there!

Event date: 
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Porter Square Books
25 White St.
Cambridge, MA 02140
The Tiger at Midnight Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062869210
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 23rd, 2019

Opposite of Always Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062748379
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - March 5th, 2019

Staff Pick Badge
Hot Dog Girl Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9780525516255
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - April 30th, 2019

Category: