Grown Up Book Fair

 

Flyer for the Porter Square Books Grown Up Book FairThe deadline has passed for preorders for the fair, but we'll have plenty of great books and gifts available there!

Remember getting the book fair flyers at school? Seeing if the next book in your favorite series was coming out, comparing lists with your friends, checking off the books you want, and planning how you’ll totally convince your parents that yes, in fact, you definitely need all those books and don’t they want you to get into a good college or whatever? And then the thrill when the books arrive and you see a pencil set you absolutely need and stickers for your trapper keeper and one of those friendship necklaces? Think you would never get to experience that rush again?

Join us on October 20th from 2-6PM at Aeronaut Brewing for our first ever Grown Up Book Fair. The Grown Up Book Fair will have everything you love about school book fairs (including the pencil sets) plus beer!

Cover for Paperback CrushPick up a flyer and order form (available now!) at the store or in select locations in the community. You can also place orders using the link below. We’ll be bringing great new books, staff picks, grown up books for fans of Goosebumps, Animorphs, Nancy Drew, and more, and books by local authors (including books by PSB booksellers!). We’ll even have Paperback Crush: The Totally Radical History of 80s & 90s Teen Fiction available early, exclusively for the Grown Up Book Fair. Books will also be for sale at the fair itself along with a range of fun gift items.

Place your order here. Orders are due by October 1. If you have any questions send an email to marika@portersquarebooks.com.   

Event date: 
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 2:00pm to 6:00pm
Event address: 
Aeronaut Brewing
14 Tyler ST
Somerville, MA 02143