Julia Denos, Swatch

A vibrant picture book featuring an irrepressible new character perfect for fans of The Dot and Beautiful Oops from acclaimed illustrator Julia Denos.

In a place where color ran wild, there lived a girl who was wilder still. Her name was Swatch, and color was her passion. From brave green to in-between gray to rumble-tumble pink . . . Swatch wanted to collect them all. But colors don't always like to be tamed. . . .

This is an exuberant celebration of all the beauty and color that make up our lives.

The hardest question for Julia Denos to answer is "What is your favorite color?" She has illustrated several children's books, including Just Being Audrey by Margaret Cardillo, I Had a Favorite Dress by Boni Ashburn, Dotty by Erica S. Perl, Grandma's Gloves by Cecil Castellucci, and Letters to Leo by Amy Hest. This is the first book she has written and illustrated. Julia lives in Boston.

Event date: 
Friday, March 18, 2016 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Porter Square Books
25 White St.
Cambridge, MA 02140
Swatch: The Girl Who Loved Color Cover Image
By Julia Denos, Julia Denos (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062366382
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Balzer + Bray - March 15th, 2016

Category: