Independent Bookstore Day 2021

Independent Bookstore Day LogoCelebrate Independent Bookstore Day 2021 on Saturday April 24 with Porter Square Books. On that day, the IBD exclusives listed below with be available for sale. Watch our Twitter & Instagram over the course of the day for contests (see below) and other fun stuff and don't miss our special IBD event with Polly Barton, translator of Staff Pick of the Year, Where the Wild Ladies Are. Though, once again we can't host The Great Bookseller Bake-Off, reigning champion Kate is still making a cake! Watch our social for a video of her creating her latest cake masterpiece.

Leading up to and on IBD, the American Booksellers Association will be hosting a series of great events.

Monday, April 19 at 7pm ET/4pm PT: It's Funny 'Cause It's True: Women Humor Writers Tell All with Rachel Bloom, Amber Ruffin & Lacey Lamar, and Sloane Crosley. Moderated by Late Night with Seth Meyers writer Karen Chee!
 
Monday, April 19 at 8pm ET/5pm PT: A conversation with Kawai Strong Washburn, author of Sharks in the Time of Saviors.
 
Thursday, April 22 at 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT: IBD Author Ambassador Glennon Doyle in conversation with Alexandra Elle
 
Friday, April 23 at 7pm ET/4pm PT: Solving Mysteries & Fighting Injustice with YA Authors Angeline Boulley, Sara Faring, Tiffany D. Jackson, and Kim Johnson
 
 
ATTENTION AUDIO BOOK FANS!
Libro.fm is celebrating Independent Bookstore Day 2021 by giving away audio books. When you spend $15 USD or more at Porter Square Books between 4/24 and 4/26, you can get a free audiobook from @librofm. Click here for more info and to see the elibigile audio books.
 
PRIZES
We can't have contests without prizes right? Along with the usual array of galleys, tote bags, and other cool bookish stuff we have kicking around the store, we'll be giving away a number of these limited edition Independent Bookstore Trading Cards from our friends at Biblioasis. These cards feature ten great bookstores in North America, including your very own Porter Square Books! (And don't worry. We'll be selling these as well, so you can still get your hands on them, even if you don't win one of the contests.)
 
 
 
$14.00
SKU: 804589213451

$16.99
SKU: 9781949518160

$30.00
SKU: 812564025609

$10.00
SKU: 9781523515134

$22.00
SKU: 804589213468

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Least We Can Do: White Supremacy, Free Speech, and Independent Bookstores Cover Image
$7.95
ISBN: 9781771964654
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Biblioasis - September 14th, 2021