Fiction

The Key to Happily Ever After

Staff Pick Badge
The Key to Happily Ever After Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501197581
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery Books - May 14th, 2019

 

The Key To Happily Ever After: Three sisters inherit their family's wedding planning business in this fun, heartfelt rom-com. With the perfect blend of sisterhood, romance, and friendship, Marcelo brings the characters to life--and will enchant you with the wedding planning details throughout. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory.

 

April


Bttm Fdrs

Staff Pick Badge
Bttm Fdrs Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781683962069
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Fantagraphics Books - June 25th, 2019

 

Bttm Fdrs feels a bit like the movie "Get Out" crossed with Lovecraft and with a Lisa Frank style color palette. Or at least it feels like the concept of the movie. Horror comics are great for those of us who enjoy the genre but are too wimpy to sit through an entire movie. Also, Ben Passmore's unapologetic writing is great.

 

Stacey


An Untouched House

Staff Pick Badge
An Untouched House Cover Image
By Willem Frederik Hermans, David Colmer (Translated by), Cees Nooteboom (Afterword by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9781939810069
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Archipelago - October 23rd, 2018

 

A war story unlike any you’ve read before. We follow the protagonist discover & try to preserve a personal identity away from the war. But the forces that create war in the first place aren’t bound by walls and doors and the story ends with something that is shocking in large part because of how banal and obvious it is.

Josh


Hotel Dare

Staff Pick Badge
Hotel Dare Cover Image
By Terry Blas, Claudia Aguirre (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781684152056
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: KaBOOM! - June 11th, 2019

 

Magic, mystery, and mayhem abound as Olive and her adopted siblings, Charlotte and Darwin, investigate their grandmother's creepy old hotel and the magical doors that lead to other worlds. But when Charlotte decides she'd rather stay in one of those other worlds, it's up to Darwin and Olive to figure out their family's shattered past and convince her to come home. Perfect for fans of Deadendia and Gravity Falls.

Shana


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Fiction