Fiction

The Wicked Deep

Staff Pick Logo
The Wicked Deep Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481497343
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon Pulse - March 6th, 2018

 

Penny lives in a small town that is still haunted by its decision to drown three young women two hundred years ago for enchanting the local men. Now, every year the spirits of the women they killed come back and drown the young boys of the village in retribution. But what happens when Penny falls for a newcomer who seems to be drawing more attention than is safe for this small town in the midst of drowning season.

Cissa


The Truth as Told By Mason Buttle

Staff Pick Logo
The Truth as Told by Mason Buttle Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062491435
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 23rd, 2018

 

A walk in Mason Buttle’s shoes is a lesson in navigating life and all it’s complexities. His life is not easy, but he sees it clearly. He is relentlessly bullied, he struggles with learning disabilities, but Mason understands loyalty and kindness, and as a friend, there is no one better.

Robin


The Midnight Gang

Staff Pick Logo
The Midnight Gang Cover Image
By David Walliams, Tony Ross (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062561060
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - February 27th, 2018

 

Tom is rushed to Lord Funt hospital in London from his miserable boarding school with a nasty bump on his head. It's all too awful at first, but he wont want to leave after joining the other kids on his ward in the midnight gang. Creative escapades await with happy endings all around.

Molly


American Panda

Staff Pick Logo
American Panda Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481499101
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon Pulse - February 6th, 2018

Mei's all set to fulfill her parents' plan: she's a freshman at MIT on the path to becoming a doctor and marrying the perfect Taiwanese Ivy Leaguer. The only problem? She hates germs, is bored by biology class, and has a crush on her decidedly not Taiwanese classmate. When Mei reconnects with her estranged brother Xing, she must decide whether all the secrets are worth it. This smart, funny YA debut is for fans of Sarah Dessen or Jennifer Smith.

Rebecca


Meet Cute

Staff Pick Logo
Meet Cute Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328759870
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin - January 2nd, 2018

Meet Cute is a YA short story anthology celebrating the best part of any good rom-com- the meet cute. The fourteen stories within are diverse, romantic, funny, and heartbreaking, featuring many of today's most popular YA authors. This is the perfect read to get you in that Valentine's Day spirit.

April


Salvation of a Saint

Staff Pick Logo
Salvation of a Saint (Detective Galileo #2) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250036278
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Minotaur Books - September 9th, 2014

Looking for a cerebral mystery that's more of a how-dunnit than who-dunnit? Look no further than Keigo Higashino, one of Japan's bestselling crime novelists. Yoshitawa, a man about to leave his wife for another woman, turns up poisoned. But his wife--one of the only logical suspects--was hundreds of miles away at the time! Enter physics professor Yukawa, a genius with a penchant for solving "unsolvable" cases...

Rebecca


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Fiction