Fiction

We Ride Upon Sticks

Staff Pick Badge
We Ride Upon Sticks: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781524748098
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Pantheon - March 3rd, 2020

 

We Ride Upon Sticks is one of my favorite releases of 2020 so far! Quan Berry’s characters are wonderful and real and she absolutely nails the dynamics of high school sports. Though the focus of winning a championship is one many of us can relate to, the thread of supernatural suspense holding this together kept me turning the pages faster than you can say Emilio Estevez!

 

Caleb


Bluebird, Bluebird

Staff Pick Badge
Bluebird, Bluebird (A Highway 59 Novel #1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316363273
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Mulholland Books - August 28th, 2018

 

Meet Darren Mathews, a black Texas Ranger tangled in a web of conflicting loyalties--to his job, his wife, his family, his home. After personal allegiance puts Darren's job at risk, he finds himself caught up in a mystery that causes the racial fault lines in a small Texas town to erupt. Bluebird, Bluebird kicks off a series you won't want to miss!

 

Rebecca


The City We Became

Staff Pick Badge
The City We Became: A Novel (The Great Cities Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316509848
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - March 24th, 2020

 

When a city reaches a certain point, it stops being a location on a map and starts being a massive living entity. It's New York's turn now, but nothing is going the way it usually does. The city's six new human avatars need to figure out how to work together and use their powers fast or New York is doomed. A love letter to the weirdness and wonder that is New York City written in N K Jemisin's stunning prose.

Shana


The Trouble with Hating You

Staff Pick Badge
The Trouble with Hating You Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781538733332
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Forever - May 12th, 2020

 

Liya is a fiercely independent successful engineer who is completely resistant to her parents' attempts to set her up. So when she realizes that the dinner they invited her to is actually a set-up with an eligible bachelor, she walks out—only to find out that she has to work side-by-side with the guy two days later. This is a funny, heartstring-tugging, banter-filled enemies-to-lovers romance that has a delicious slow burn and completely worth it pay-off at the end.

April


Something to Talk About

Staff Pick Badge
Something to Talk About Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593102527
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - May 26th, 2020

 

When showrunner Jo is photographed making her assistant laugh on the red carpet, they are immediately declared a couple by the media. Of course, this couldn't come at a worse time as it threatens Jo's new movie and Emma's upcoming promotion. As they begin to spend more and more time together, the question becomes—what if the rumor wasn't so off base after all? This is a delicious slow-burn of a romance that will keep you turning pages as you yell at them to just kiss already. Great for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue.

April


Lies of Locke Lamora

The Lies of Locke Lamora (Gentleman Bastards #1) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780553588941
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey - June 26th, 2007

 

This series is my biggest new obsession of quarantine. It's like grown-up Oliver Twist but in pseudo-Venice and with just the right amounts of fantasy elements. Locke, Jean, and their whole band of delightful con-artists are my new favorite bastards, and I can't get enough of their adventures! 

Caleb


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Fiction