Graphic Novel

America Vol 1

Staff Pick Logo
America Vol. 1: The Life and Times of America Chavez Cover Image
By Gabby Rivera (Text by (Art/Photo Books)), Joe Quinones (Illustrator)
$14.39
ISBN: 9781302908812
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Marvel Comics - October 31st, 2017

 

America Chavez is the superhero we all need. A Latinx lesbian who can punch star shaped holes between dimensions and is studying at “Sotomayor University,”  America is fierce and fun and loving and I cannot get enough. (And you can read this without extensive comics knowledge.)

 

April


Once and Future Queen

Staff Pick Logo
The Once and Future Queen Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781506702506
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dark Horse Books - November 14th, 2017

 

Rani Arturus just wants to win her chess tournament and maybe flirt with Gwen, the cute girl in the audience. Instead, she pulls Excalibur out of a stone and Merlin shows up wearing a space suit and now she, Gwen, and her childhood friend, Lance, must work together to protect the world from the Fae. A wonderful and unique twist on a classic tale.

Shana


Comics for Choice

Staff Pick Logo
Comics for Choice Cover Image
By Hazel Newlevant (Editor), Whit Taylor (Editor), Sophia Foster-Dimino (Contribution by)
$25.00
ISBN: 9781681485980
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Alternative Comics - May 1st, 2018

 

This comics anthology collections stories of the history of abortion as well as personal stories from a number of generations. Educational and deeply moving, this anthology deserves to be tucked between Our Bodies Our Selves and A People's History of the United States.

Marika


Goldie Vance Vol. 1

Staff Pick Logo
Goldie Vance, Volume 1 Cover Image
By Hope Larson, Brittney Williams (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781608868988
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Boom Box - October 11th, 2016

 

Goldie Vance dreams of becoming the in-house detective at the hotel where she and her dad work. She's insatiably curious, determined, and willing to go to extreme lengths to help her clients. When one of the clients goes missing, it's up to Goldie and her friends to solve the mystery and track him down. This book is filled with mystery and fun, perfect for fans of Nancy Drew or Gravity Falls!

Shana


The Witch Boy

Staff Pick Logo
The Witch Boy Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338089516
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - October 31st, 2017

This dazzling coming of age graphic novel explores the bravery needed to express your identity and the strength needed to convince others of its' validity. Filled with magic, unexpected friendship, and the monstrous, Ostertag has created a contemporary fantasy for anyone who's struggled with defining their-self.

Marika


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Graphic Novel