Graphic Novel

Goldie Vance Vol. 1

Staff Pick Badge
Goldie Vance Vol. 1 Cover Image
By Hope Larson, Brittney Williams (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781608868988
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: BOOM! Box - October 11th, 2016

 

Goldie Vance dreams of becoming the in-house detective at the hotel where she and her dad work. She's insatiably curious, determined, and willing to go to extreme lengths to help her clients. When one of the clients goes missing, it's up to Goldie and her friends to solve the mystery and track him down. This book is filled with mystery and fun, perfect for fans of Nancy Drew or Gravity Falls!

Shana


The Witch Boy

Staff Pick Badge
The Witch Boy Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338089516
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - October 31st, 2017

This dazzling coming of age graphic novel explores the bravery needed to express your identity and the strength needed to convince others of its' validity. Filled with magic, unexpected friendship, and the monstrous, Ostertag has created a contemporary fantasy for anyone who's struggled with defining their-self.

Marika


The Wicked + the Divine Volume 1

Staff Pick Badge
The Wicked + the Divine Volume 1: The Faust Act (Wicked & the Divine Tp #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781632150196
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Image Comics - November 25th, 2014

Every ninety years, 12 humans are granted the powers of a god and the fame of a pop star, but only for two years, and then they die. Lucifer is accused of murder, but she might be innocent. It's up to fangirl Laura Wilson and skeptical reporter Cassandra Igarashi to find out the truth. Mystery, romance, humor, great art, poor life choices, this series has it all. It's a wild ride from start to finish, and I couldn't put it down.

Shana


Threads

Staff Pick Badge
Threads: From the Refugee Crisis Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781786631732
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Verso - June 20th, 2017

The Calais Jungle is a sprawling refugee camp in northern France filled with people desperate to enter the UK through the chunnel. Kate Evans chronicles her time spent volunteering there and the stories of some of the refugees she met. Raw and heartbreaking, this should be required reading.

Marika


5 Worlds Book 1: The Sand Warrior

Staff Pick Badge
5 Worlds Book 1: The Sand Warrior Cover Image
By Mark Siegel, Alexis Siegel, Xanthe Bouma (Illustrator), Matt Rockefeller (Illustrator), Boya Sun (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781101935880
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - May 2nd, 2017

For those who love Avatar and Amule, 5 Worlds is a must-read. Filled with adventure, magic, technology, courage, and friendship, three unlikely heroes come together to save their worlds. With killer illustrations and a breakneck pacing, you’ll be begging for the sequel!

Marika


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Graphic Novel