Megan

Magic Tree House Games and Puzzles From The Tree House

Staff Pick Badge
Games and Puzzles from the Tree House: Over 200 Challenges! (Magic Tree House (R)) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780375862168
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - April 27th, 2010

This little activity book is the perfect companion for fans of Jack and Annie.  Discover all sorts of fun puzzles, mazes, word searches, and games, from each adventure in the series, from book #1 though book #44.


Megan


No One Ever Told Us That

Staff Pick Badge
No One Ever Told Us That: Money and Life Letters to My Grandchildren Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781455511556
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Business Plus - April 3rd, 2012

John Spooner writes from the heart in friendly and upbeat letters to his grandchildren, giving financial lessons and kindly advice about life. It is easy to read and hard to put down once you start. Some essential tidbits from Spooner's book include 'always have a dream', 'never spend the money until it is in your pocket', 'all life is relationships'. This is a treasure for your own grandchildren and a perfect gift for graduates. Spooner is a natural storyteller and his wisdom and love for life resound in these insightful, affectionate letters.

Megan


THE GOOD FATHER

Staff Pick Badge
The Good Father Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780385535533
Availability: It's Complicated--Contact Us for More Info
Published: Doubleday - March 20th, 2012

Dr. Paul Allen watches the news in shock as his son Daniel is accused of assassinating a political candidate at a rally. This is an intensely moving story of a good father and his agonizing search to discover how and why his 20 year old son could become a killer. While describing Daniel’s life to this point, Hawley includes fascinating accounts of Lee Harvey Oswald, Sirhan Sirhan, and Gaby Giffords’ assailant, Jared Lee Loughner. The story resounds with Paul’s love for his son, and the guilt and bewilderment he now feels. It is every parent’s nightmare which makes this an emotional thriller to the very last page.
Megan


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Megan