Megan

The Last Walk

Staff Pick Badge
The Last Walk: Reflections on Our Pets at the End of Their Lives By Jessica Pierce Cover Image
Not Available
ISBN: 9780226668468
Published: University of Chicago Press - September 27th, 2012

A mixture of compassion and essential information, The Last Walk is for anyone who has ever had to deal with the heart wrenching decisions that come at the end of a beloved pet's life. Jessica Pierce tells the story of the last year of her faithful dog Ody, and bravely confronts the moral, practical, and emotional issues that pet owners face as their animals decline. A customer recommended this book to me as one of the best she had ever read about pets at the end of their lives. When I finished it we both agreed that this book is beautifully written and incredibly sad but, most importantly, it is extremely consoling, and invaluable for anyone who has ever loved a pet.
Megan


Simply Ming In Your Kitchen

Staff Pick Badge
Simply Ming in Your Kitchen: 80 Recipes to Watch, Learn, Cook & Enjoy By Arthur Boehm, Ming Tsai Cover Image
$35.00
It's Complicated--Contact Us for More Information
ISBN: 9781906868734
Published: Kyle Books - October 16th, 2012

You cannot go wrong with these recipes! Mouth-watering photographs and easy-to-follow recipes make this an appealing and rewarding cookbook. Best of all, you can download the shopping list AND watch a video of Ming Tsai showing you how to make the dish. It is simply so much fun to cook along with Ming Tsai!
Megan


Magic Tree House Games and Puzzles From The Tree House

Staff Pick Badge
Games and Puzzles from the Tree House: Over 200 Challenges! (Magic Tree House (R)) By Mary Pope Osborne, Natalie Pope Boyce, Sal Murdocca (Illustrator) Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780375862168
Availability: Available to Order from Supplier: Arrives at Store in a Week(ish)
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - April 27th, 2010

This little activity book is the perfect companion for fans of Jack and Annie.  Discover all sorts of fun puzzles, mazes, word searches, and games, from each adventure in the series, from book #1 though book #44.


Megan


No One Ever Told Us That

Staff Pick Badge
No One Ever Told Us That: Money and Life Letters to My Grandchildren By John D. Spooner Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781455511556
Availability: Available to Order from Supplier: Arrives at Store in a Week(ish)
Published: Business Plus - April 3rd, 2012

John Spooner writes from the heart in friendly and upbeat letters to his grandchildren, giving financial lessons and kindly advice about life. It is easy to read and hard to put down once you start. Some essential tidbits from Spooner's book include 'always have a dream', 'never spend the money until it is in your pocket', 'all life is relationships'. This is a treasure for your own grandchildren and a perfect gift for graduates. Spooner is a natural storyteller and his wisdom and love for life resound in these insightful, affectionate letters.

Megan


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Megan