Young Adult

Far from You

Staff Pick Badge
Far From You Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781423184621
Availability: Hard to Find--Contact us for More Info
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 8th, 2014

Nine months ago Sophie finally got clean. Four months ago her best friend Mina was killed in what the police think was a drug deal gone wrong. Two days ago Sophie was released from involuntary rehab with one mission: find the person who really killed Mina before they get to her too. A complex love story wrapped up in a heart-pounding mystery, for fans of Ellen Hopkins or a darker John Green.

 

Rebecca


I am the Weapon

Staff Pick Badge
I Am the Weapon (The Unknown Assassin #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316199674
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 13th, 2014

Boy Nobody doesn't have a name. He has an alias. He doesn't have a family. He has the Program. He doesn't have a dream. He has a mission. But when Boy is assigned to kill the mayor of New York City, something changes. As he gets closer to the mayor's family, he begins to wonder about his life before the Program...and the possibility of a normal future. But does he want the truth badly enough to sabotage the mission and risk the wrath of the Program? I Am the Weapon is a whip-smart, gripping, fast-paced thriller perfect for fans of Alex Rider and Maximum Ride."

Rebecca


Ask the Passengers

Staff Pick Badge
Ask the Passengers Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316194686
Availability: Hard to Find--Contact us for More Info
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 23rd, 2012

Astrid desperately wants to confide in someone, but her parents aren't the sort of people who you can turn to when you might be falling in love. Instead she watches planes fly overhead and asks questions of the passengers: Did you guys know there's a wrong side and a right side? What do I do now? Why does everything come with a strict definition? Fans of John Green will love this complex novel about a girl struggling to break free from societal expectation.

Rebecca


The Last Dragonslayer

Staff Pick Badge
The Last Dragonslayer: The Chronicles of Kazam, Book 1 Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780544104716
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - July 2nd, 2013

Jennifer Strange, the no nonsense manager of Kazam employment agency for magicians, her burnt orange VW bug, and her pet quarkbeast (equal parts knife drawer, kitchen blender, and Labrador) have to find a way to save the last dragon of the Ununited Kingdoms from the prophesied last dragonslayer...which might just be Jennifer herself. Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams for a younger set.

 

Mackenzie


Conversion

Staff Pick Badge
Conversion Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399167775
Availability: It's Complicated--Contact Us for More Info
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - July 1st, 2014

A compelling mystery that blends contemporary and historical fiction, Conversion draws from true events both recent and far past. Parallel stories of the Salem witch hysteria and a mysterious illness sweeping through high school senior Colleen's prestigious Catholic school combine to form an absorbing narrative that is chilling, satirical, and at times funny, keeping the reader second guessing what's really going on all the way through.

 

Katie


Pointe

Staff Pick Badge
Pointe Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399160349
Availability: Hard to Find--Contact us for More Info
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - April 10th, 2014

Elite ballet dancer Theo has a secret, one she never thought she would have to reveal. But when her former best friend Donovan reappears four years after his abduction, Theo must decide whether to keep quiet about what she knows, or speak--and risk losing everything she's worked for.

 

Rebecca


Swim That Rock

Staff Pick Badge
Swim That Rock Cover Image
By John Rocco, Jay Primiano, John Rocco (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763669058
Availability: It's Complicated--Contact Us for More Info
Published: Candlewick - April 8th, 2014

Get ready to spend time with 14 year olds Jake and Tommy as they work to save a diner, raise $10,000, and catch as many quahogs as possible in Narragansett Bay. This is a wonderful heartwarming story filled with adventure, community, and just a touch of romance. A perfect summer read for 12 and up.

 

Carol


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Young Adult