Young Adult

Conviction

Staff Pick Badge
Conviction Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781484725382
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - March 13th, 2018

 

Star pitcher Braden thought his life was under control, and it was--until he is the only witness when his father, a prominent televangelist, runs over and kills a police officer. With the trial fast approaching, Braden must find new footing as everything he thought he knew about family, faith, and truth is crumbling. Gut-wrenching, superbly written, and ultimately hopeful.

Rebecca


The Wicked Deep

Staff Pick Badge
The Wicked Deep Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481497343
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Simon Pulse - March 6th, 2018

 

Penny lives in a small town that is still haunted by its decision to drown three young women two hundred years ago for enchanting the local men. Now, every year the spirits of the women they killed come back and drown the young boys of the village in retribution. But what happens when Penny falls for a newcomer who seems to be drawing more attention than is safe for this small town in the midst of drowning season.

Cissa


American Panda

Staff Pick Badge
American Panda Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481499101
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Simon Pulse - February 6th, 2018

Mei's all set to fulfill her parents' plan: she's a freshman at MIT on the path to becoming a doctor and marrying the perfect Taiwanese Ivy Leaguer. The only problem? She hates germs, is bored by biology class, and has a crush on her decidedly not Taiwanese classmate. When Mei reconnects with her estranged brother Xing, she must decide whether all the secrets are worth it. This smart, funny YA debut is for fans of Sarah Dessen or Jennifer Smith.

Rebecca


The Education of Margot Sanchez

Staff Pick Badge
The Education of Margot Sanchez Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781481472111
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - February 21st, 2017

After a round of overspending on the parental credit card, Margot has to spend the summer working in her dad's Bronx supermarket, a different world from the fancy private school where she always feels like an outsider.

Sarah


That Inevitable Victorian Thing

Staff Pick Badge
That Inevitable Victorian Thing Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101994979
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - October 3rd, 2017

Excited about Prince Harry and Meghan Markle? Get your royal romance fix in this story of a neo-Victorian world where the British Empire never ended, marriage is a blend of love and genetics, and true friendships are the most important part of being in society.

Sarah


Dash and Lily's Book of Dares

Staff Pick Badge
Dash & Lily's Book of Dares (Dash & Lily Series #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780375859557
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Ember - October 11th, 2011

What could be better than a Christmas-time scavenger hunt in New York City? When Lily's parents leave her and her brother alone for Christmas, she is devastated, and in an effort to cheer her up, her brother encourages her to leave a journal in a book at the Strand, prompting a back and forth scavenger hunt around the city. When Dash, with a Scrooge-like attitude toward Christmas, picks up the journal, it sets off a series of adventures all over the city that makes me laugh and warms my heart every time. I read this one every year, and I promise it will make you Christmas season brighter.

April

 


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Young Adult