Childrens

Before the Ever After

Staff Pick Badge
Before the Ever After Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9780399545436
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - September 1st, 2020

I always love Jacqueline Woodson's work, but even with my high expectations her new book has no problem living up to the hype. This is a timely family story and I love how it portrays a vibrant family while raising awareness to some of the more tragic angles of sports. You'll fall in love with the characters as well as Woodson's always excellent verse. Perfect for fans of Kwame Alexander's The Crossover.

Caleb


The Enigma Game

Staff Pick Badge
The Enigma Game Cover Image
$15.19
ISBN: 9781368012584
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 3rd, 2020

After Louisa Adair's parents are killed in the Blitz, she goes to Scotland to take care of an elderly German woman, and crosses paths with characters from Code Name Verity and The Pearl Thief, along with a secret German encryption device.

Sarah


Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow

Staff Pick Badge
A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow Cover Image
$15.19
ISBN: 9781534471245
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - November 10th, 2020

Lila's plans go awry when a series of losses sends her reeling and leads to her parents sending her from her beloved Miami to a small, medieval town in England to stay with family friends. Lila is determined to get home, but she soon finds new friends, a job baking at her aunt's inn, and a sweet romance with her tour-guide-turned-crush. A blend of delicious food, heart-squeezing romance, and a palpable feeling of love and warmth will keep you reading and make you want to stay in Lila's world even after you've turned the last page.

April


Skunk and Badger

Staff Pick Badge
Skunk and Badger (Skunk and Badger 1) Cover Image
By Amy Timberlake, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
$15.16
ISBN: 9781643750057
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

This charmingly quirky novel begs to be read aloud. Featuring illustrations by Jon Klassen, it's the perfect book for curling up around (with a bowl of popcorn, and maybe a chicken to cuddle). Like Frog & Toad or Wallace & Gromit, Skunk & Badger are certain to be beloved.

Marika


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Childrens