Childrens

New Year's Sale 2021

FROM JANUARY 11th-JANUARY 31st SELECT TITLES WILL BE 20% OFF WHILE SUPPLIES LAST. CLICK HERE FOR THE FULL LIST.

Becoming A Good Creature

Staff Pick Badge
Becoming a Good Creature Cover Image
By Sy Montgomery, Rebecca Green (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358252108
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

This beautiful book is perfect for the young one in your life who loves animals! Sy's story is about following your dreams, and being open to learning the life lessons that teachers of all shapes and sizes can offer. Rebecca Green's illustrations are wonderfully rich and full of discovery. A gift for every good creature.

Leila


Before the Ever After

Staff Pick Badge
Before the Ever After Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399545436
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - September 1st, 2020

I always love Jacqueline Woodson's work, but even with my high expectations her new book has no problem living up to the hype. This is a timely family story and I love how it portrays a vibrant family while raising awareness to some of the more tragic angles of sports. You'll fall in love with the characters as well as Woodson's always excellent verse. Perfect for fans of Kwame Alexander's The Crossover.

Caleb


The Enigma Game

Staff Pick Badge
The Enigma Game Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781368012584
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 3rd, 2020

After Louisa Adair's parents are killed in the Blitz, she goes to Scotland to take care of an elderly German woman, and crosses paths with characters from Code Name Verity and The Pearl Thief, along with a secret German encryption device.

Sarah


Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow

Staff Pick Badge
A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow Cover Image
$15.19
ISBN: 9781534471245
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - November 10th, 2020

Lila's plans go awry when a series of losses sends her reeling and leads to her parents sending her from her beloved Miami to a small, medieval town in England to stay with family friends. Lila is determined to get home, but she soon finds new friends, a job baking at her aunt's inn, and a sweet romance with her tour-guide-turned-crush. A blend of delicious food, heart-squeezing romance, and a palpable feeling of love and warmth will keep you reading and make you want to stay in Lila's world even after you've turned the last page.

April


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Childrens