Childrens

New Year's Sale 2021

FROM JANUARY 11th-JANUARY 31st SELECT TITLES WILL BE 20% OFF WHILE SUPPLIES LAST. CLICK HERE FOR THE FULL LIST.

Far from You

Staff Pick Badge
Far From You Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781423184621
Availability: Hard to Find--Contact us for more info
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 8th, 2014

Nine months ago Sophie finally got clean. Four months ago her best friend Mina was killed in what the police think was a drug deal gone wrong. Two days ago Sophie was released from involuntary rehab with one mission: find the person who really killed Mina before they get to her too. A complex love story wrapped up in a heart-pounding mystery, for fans of Ellen Hopkins or a darker John Green.

 

Rebecca


Brown Girl Dreaming

Staff Pick Badge
Brown Girl Dreaming Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399252518
Availability: Available at Wholesaler
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - August 28th, 2014

Brown Girl Dreaming is SUCH a wonderful, atmospheric book. I really learned to value poetry as a means to create a nuanced world, rich with detail, yet spare in words. I wanted to stay with her and never leave because she has created a living, breathing childhood. Not to be missed.

Carol


I am the Weapon

Staff Pick Badge
I Am the Weapon (The Unknown Assassin #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316199674
Availability: Available at Wholesaler
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 13th, 2014

Boy Nobody doesn't have a name. He has an alias. He doesn't have a family. He has the Program. He doesn't have a dream. He has a mission. But when Boy is assigned to kill the mayor of New York City, something changes. As he gets closer to the mayor's family, he begins to wonder about his life before the Program...and the possibility of a normal future. But does he want the truth badly enough to sabotage the mission and risk the wrath of the Program? I Am the Weapon is a whip-smart, gripping, fast-paced thriller perfect for fans of Alex Rider and Maximum Ride."

Rebecca


The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher

Staff Pick Badge
The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780385376525
Availability: Hard to Find--Contact us for more info
Published: Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers - July 22nd, 2014

Two dads, four brothers, and a fair bit of chaos keep the Fletcher family going. From school (Eli was excited about his gifted program until he got there) to crotchety neighbors (who have some good stories) to holidays (especially Halloween), join them for a busy year.

 

Sarah


Ask the Passengers

Staff Pick Badge
Ask the Passengers Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780316194686
Availability: Hard to Find--Contact us for more info
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 23rd, 2012

Astrid desperately wants to confide in someone, but her parents aren't the sort of people who you can turn to when you might be falling in love. Instead she watches planes fly overhead and asks questions of the passengers: Did you guys know there's a wrong side and a right side? What do I do now? Why does everything come with a strict definition? Fans of John Green will love this complex novel about a girl struggling to break free from societal expectation.

Rebecca


The Pilot and the Little Prince

Staff Pick Badge
The Pilot and the Little Prince: The Life of Antoine de Saint-Exupéry Cover Image
By Peter Sís, Peter Sís (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780374380694
Availability: It's Complicated--Contact us for more info
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - May 27th, 2014

This is a perfect example of a picture book that is appropriate for older readers. Peter Sis tells the story of the life of Antoine de Saint-Exupery, both in extraordinary pictures, and text. Get comfortable and spend time with this incredibly interesting book about an incredibly interesting person. You won’t be sorry.

Carol


The Last Dragonslayer

Staff Pick Badge
The Last Dragonslayer: The Chronicles of Kazam, Book 1 Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780544104716
Availability: Available at Wholesaler
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - July 2nd, 2013

Jennifer Strange, the no nonsense manager of Kazam employment agency for magicians, her burnt orange VW bug, and her pet quarkbeast (equal parts knife drawer, kitchen blender, and Labrador) have to find a way to save the last dragon of the Ununited Kingdoms from the prophesied last dragonslayer...which might just be Jennifer herself. Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams for a younger set.

 

Mackenzie


Conversion

Staff Pick Badge
Conversion Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399167775
Availability: It's Complicated--Contact us for more info
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - July 1st, 2014

A compelling mystery that blends contemporary and historical fiction, Conversion draws from true events both recent and far past. Parallel stories of the Salem witch hysteria and a mysterious illness sweeping through high school senior Colleen's prestigious Catholic school combine to form an absorbing narrative that is chilling, satirical, and at times funny, keeping the reader second guessing what's really going on all the way through.

 

Katie


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Childrens