Childrens

Sabriel

Staff Pick Logo
Sabriel (Old Kingdom #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062315557
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - June 3rd, 2014

 

Few books moved me as a young reader more than Sabriel. When few well rounded female characters were available for a twelve-year-old, Sabriel was a blessing. I stumbled across the book by accident and was immediately immersed in a world where one girl stands on the border of death and protects the living from its denizens. Sabriel must quickly come into her birthright and save her father from the final gateway of death and in the process, save her world.

Cissa


Dread Nation

Staff Pick Logo
Dread Nation Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062570604
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 3rd, 2018

 

You didn’t know you needed a Civil War era zombie book—but you do. In Dread Nation, Justina Ireland draws a compelling, tense, page turner that both makes your heart pound in suspense and makes you think about race with its nuanced writing. In short, it is genius, and you need to read it. (Even if you don't like zombie books.)

April


Where's Halmoni

Staff Pick Logo
Where's Halmoni? Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781632170774
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little Bigfoot - October 3rd, 2017

 

When their grandmother disappears, two children venture into an alternate realm to find her. This riveting story is inspired by Korean folklore and told through the medium of comics. With colorful illustrations, engaging characters, and the right mix of tension and humor, it is certain to become a story time favorite.

Marika


American Panda

Staff Pick Logo
American Panda Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481499101
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon Pulse - February 6th, 2018

Mei's all set to fulfill her parents' plan: she's a freshman at MIT on the path to becoming a doctor and marrying the perfect Taiwanese Ivy Leaguer. The only problem? She hates germs, is bored by biology class, and has a crush on her decidedly not Taiwanese classmate. When Mei reconnects with her estranged brother Xing, she must decide whether all the secrets are worth it. This smart, funny YA debut is for fans of Sarah Dessen or Jennifer Smith.

Rebecca


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Childrens