Fantasy

In Other Lands

Staff Pick Badge
In Other Lands Cover Image
By Sarah Rees Brennan, Carolyn Nowak (Illustrator)
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781618731203
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Big Mouth House - August 15th, 2017

Prepare to have every fantasy trope you know turned on its head. Elliot Schafer goes to school in the magical Borderlands and questions everything from his sexuality to the status quo. He's a pacifist in a culture that glorifies violence, and he's ready to change the world before he graduates. This is a hilarious story about friendship, growing up, and what one can do if they're smart, determined, and just a little bit obnoxious.

Shana


The Witch Boy

Staff Pick Badge
The Witch Boy Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338089516
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - October 31st, 2017

This dazzling coming of age graphic novel explores the bravery needed to express your identity and the strength needed to convince others of its' validity. Filled with magic, unexpected friendship, and the monstrous, Ostertag has created a contemporary fantasy for anyone who's struggled with defining their-self.

Marika


The Wicked + the Divine Volume 1

Staff Pick Badge
The Wicked + the Divine Volume 1: The Faust Act (Wicked & the Divine Tp #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781632150196
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Image Comics - November 25th, 2014

Every ninety years, 12 humans are granted the powers of a god and the fame of a pop star, but only for two years, and then they die. Lucifer is accused of murder, but she might be innocent. It's up to fangirl Laura Wilson and skeptical reporter Cassandra Igarashi to find out the truth. Mystery, romance, humor, great art, poor life choices, this series has it all. It's a wild ride from start to finish, and I couldn't put it down.

Shana


Wild Beauty

Staff Pick Badge
Wild Beauty: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250124555
Availability: On Order at the Warehouse
Published: Feiwel & Friends - October 3rd, 2017

McLemore has been longlisted for the National Book Award, and her latest does not disappoint. The Nomeolvides women have tended the lush estate La Pradera for almost a century, but have also hidden a tragic legacy: if they fall in love too deeply, their lovers vanish. But when a mysterious boy appears in the gardens, the sisters unearth secrets that lead them to question everything they know about La Pradera, and their own family. Haunting and beautifully written.

Rebecca


And I Darken

Staff Pick Badge
And I Darken Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780553522341
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Ember - May 30th, 2017

And I Darken is a historical reimagining of a female Vlad the Impaler trying to protect herself and her younger brother in a hostile foreign land rich with political intrigue and court drama. Lada is a complex, morally gray anti-heroine who fiercely fights for herself and her family and often turns to violence to suit her purposes. This is a dark, gritty and compelling book that will enthrall you and draw you into its world completely. Richly realized, this one is good for fans of Three Dark Crowns and Game of Thrones.

April


A Babysitter’s Guide to Monster Hunting

Staff Pick Badge
A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting #1 (Babysitter's Guide to Monsters #1) Cover Image
By Joe Ballarini, Vivienne To (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9780062437839
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - June 20th, 2017

There really is a Boogeyman, and creatures that live under your bed? WHAT?! Fun, but a little bit scary, makes this book the perfect summer read.


The Dragon With a Chocolate Heart

Staff Pick Badge
The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781681193434
Availability: Available at Warehouse
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - May 30th, 2017

When Aventurine is trapped in a puny human body by an enchanted cup of hot chocolate, she knows she must do all it takes to regain her true dragon form. But what will she do about her weakness for chocolate...and the humans that make it? A completely charming adventure and a feisty heroine.


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Fantasy